We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and would definitely recommend it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kallacliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kallacliff Hotel
Ranked #8 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it and would definitely recommend it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Fantastic stay, lovely hosts and a very well kept hotel!
Ideally situated for Lusty Glaze beach which couldn't be closer.
First class accommodation and food with some of the best views in Newquay.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
149
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

we recently stayed here as part of tammy&michaels wedding party.we decided to stay a week and incorporate our summer holidays.the room(No4) was immaculate,it also had a bath as well as a shower which was handy for our 2year old son.the dining and bar area where also immaculate with stunning veiws.breakfasts filled you up for the day!brian and susan where extremley friendly and nothing was a trouble for them,really going out of there way to make us,and especially archie feel at home.to me it seemed like a ideal location for a stay in cornwall.we will definatley be going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickmack_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

My wife and I travelled from the north east to celebrate our marriage in Cornwall and had our reception at the nearby Lusty Glaze Beech! We had 53 guests and booked all eight rooms at the Kallacliff and other locations around. The Kallacliff Hotel is imaculate and has very nice decor.All rooms are very nice and are en-suite.All rooms have a drop of sherry and a couple of ferrero rochers on arrival, they also have tea,coffee, hot chocolate and biscuts which are topped up every day. The views from this hotel are fanstastic and the location is perfect too! Brian serves up a a very meaty breakfast, which are served in the conservatory while looking at the stunning views accros the coastline. Consists of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, fresh juice, tea,coffee,toast,jam and the good old full english breakfast which are very generous portions. They even have salmon and poached egg on request. We stayed in the suite downstairs, which has a three piece and large tv in, and the room is very large, plenty of space for my wife and the Bridesmaids to all get get ready on the morning off the wedding. Brian & Susan who run the place are fanstastic people we can not thank them enough for all the help and hospitality. The night before the wedding we had being trying to book a restaurant for all the wedding guests to get to no one another, as you can imagine we could not get anyone who could accommadate us so Brian and Susan kindly offered to have a bbq for all for a small charge, We would definitely reccommend this hotel. Brian & Susan are lovely people. Like to mention Kate(daughter) who was very helpfel too! Brians Knowledge of places around and places to visit is very good too! We will be definitely be booking back up for our anniversary next year!!! (Watch out) Big Thank you again. Michael & Tammy

Room Tip: Room eight and nine have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangorbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We specifically booked this hotel due to its proximity to Lusty Glaze Beach, where we attended the Night Surf/Reef gig event. Having been to Newquay in the past and not liked it, I was keen to book somewhere away from the main town area in the hopes that it would be a bit nicer (and quieter). Kallacliff's location therefore was perfect for us. It's moments away from the beach but a twenty minute walk from the pubs/clubs, so really you have the best of both worlds. The hotel itself is lovely with a nice homely atmosphere. Our room was huge and very nicely furnished with a big sofa and television. There were a couple of Ferrero Rocher chocolates and lots of hot drink sachets as well as some biscuits and a finger of fudge, which was a nice little touch! The breakfast dining area is absolutely perfect. Wonderful views, nice modern furniture and the breakfast itself was very generous and delicious. The owners are really welcoming and friendly and just seem like genuinely nice people.

The one and only bad point of our stay (I feel a bit mean even mentioning it as we did really love the hotel itself) was the fact that the guests in the room above ours were extremely noisy, especially on the first night, hence the reason I've given only 3 for sleep quality. Whether or not this is a sound proofing issue or just that these specific people were particularly loud, I don't know. I'm hoping it's the latter as we do hope to come back and visit Lusty Glaze again and I'm definitely planning on coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rehn230509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed at Kallacliff hotel for a few days in July 2010.

From arrival we loved the place, great warm welcome. The room was perfect - lovely and spacious. The owners was very friendly. I loved the fact you could chose your breakfast the day before and it could be ordered in if they didnt have it on site, made you feel like they care. The breakfast was a huge choice and really yummy!

The location was perfect - just outside of the town so you can escape - right on the beach and cliff side.

Overall we had a really pleasant experience - and we always tell people they should go and stay there.

We will definately return!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlexEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

You can be sure a warm welcome awaits you at the Kallacliff. Sue and Brian are excellent hosts and should be justifiably proud of their beautiful hotel. We stayed in one of their Premier rooms and whilst it did not have a sea view, the immaculate presentation and attention to detail did not disappoint. Boasting, beautiful panoramic views of the sea from the dining room where breakfast is served; a feast indeed with all that you could wish for; fruit juice, cereal, fresh fruit and a Full English Breakfast boasting quality fayre. This truly is the place to stay for a relaxing weekend and the stunning reviews which attracted us to this hotel initially, are absolutely spot-on. We would definitely recommend the Kallacliff experience.

Room Tip: Within walking distance of Newquay town centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2elmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at the Kallicliff for 8 days at the end of August 2010. Weather was a mixed bag of sunny and rainy days so we had the full Cornwall experience. The hotel is right on the clifftop overlooking the Lusty Glaze beach, a beach full of activities for kids, we were able to hire wetsuits to enjoy even the wet days. The family room was easily able to accommodate our family of four and we had panoramic views. The owners (Brian and Sue) were simply great and couldnt have done more to accommodate us (use of bodyboards for the kids, suggestions for where to go and what to do, and just great conversations about their experiences in Cornwall).
Modern breakfast room overlooking the beach was a nice way to start the day with cooked breakfast to order every day with fresh fruit and cereals getting the kids well set for a full day of activity. Special mention for the lovely waitress (Jess). Days out to Padstow and St Ives provided a great mix of beaches and restaurants as well as a trip to the Eden Project which even on a rainy day was very impressive and more importantly kept the kids occupied and happy.
Overall a great holiday and in my humble opinion you couldn't pick a better place to stay in Newquay.
Only downside would be the restaurants in Newquay where we loved the Pizza Express but had a very bad experience at the Maharajah next door (food and service both very poor). Seemed to be limited choice of quality restaurants but maybe we just couldnt find them.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golden2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallacliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Property: Kallacliff Hotel
Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallacliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing