We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEWQUAYS LITTLE TREASURE”
Review of Kallacliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kallacliff Hotel
Ranked #8 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
banbury
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“NEWQUAYS LITTLE TREASURE”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Just returned from a great stay in Newquay. Found the Kallacliff and what a great find. Superb rooms with great views. The hotel has new owners who go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. They are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. All in all it's a very nice place to stay. Congratulations to Liz and Colin and thank you very much for making our stay in Newquay one to remember but beware we will be back!!

Room Tip: Each room has its own theme so they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
149
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A big thanks to Liz and Colin , you have been the best and now are our friends.. A very warm welcome , beautiful rooms especially the one with the view over the Atlantic. Both Liz and Colin will go that extra mile to look after everyone. We would certainly recommend The Kallacliff , the rooms have everything you need for a comfort ing and relaxing stay.The lovely breakfast is served in the conservatory. The decor all round is exceptional and stylish.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Thanks guys for a wonderful weekend at Kallacliff!! Liz and Colin are personal friends of mine and I can honestly say that they both have hearts of gold and will fall over themselves to look after you and make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. You would never know that they were new to this!!

During the purchase of the hotel Liz used to return home to Cheshire gushing about how wonderful and awe inspiring both the location and the property was. Now that I have been I can honestly say that she was by no means exaggerating. The sea views from my bedroom and bathroom were to die for. She makes the best breakfasts and the rooms are immaculate, modern and comfortable. As a regular business traveller and frequent guest in hotels up and down the country this is the comfort you hope for but rarely get. The website actually doesn't do it justice!! I will be back in the next few months with 5 friends of mine to enjoy the weather, the beach and the hospitality and of couse see my darling Lizzie.

The beach, which is literally a few paces away is perfect for children, it is completely enclosed but it is also such a romantic get away and the sun sets are to die for!!

Thanks guys and i'll see you soon xx

Room Tip: Be specific and tell Lizzie what it is you want and what your requirements are - I can promise you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Kallacliff. Lizzie and Colin are possibly the most genuinely friendly and welcoming hosts ever - endless cups of tea (thanks!), getting up early every day to make my breakfast so I could get to my lifeguarding course in time, and a lift to the station to get the train home. The hotel has an amazing sea view (definitely book a sea view and balcony if possible) and is minutes from the beach. My room was spick and span with nice selection of teas, coffees and chocolate and biscuits. All in all the perfect place to relax after a tough day learning how to rescue casualties from the sea! Oh, and lovely breakfasts and evening meals. 100% recommended.

Room Tip: Room number 8 has a great little balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed one night at the Kallacliff for a wedding in the area. We were welcomed by new owners Liz & Colin. You would never know they had only just taken over the management as everything was sleek and ran like clockwork. We were offered a sea view room when we booked and the view was stunning. The rooms were well equipped, immaculately clean and well decorated. We were given a pot of tea for 2 (with fresh milk!) on arrival in our room which was a really homely touch.
It was very quiet so we had a lovely lie in and the breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend a stay here. Nothing is too much trouble for this fab couple.
We will definitely be back with our children this summer. !!! Good Luck x

Room Tip: Get a sea view. Great to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welshdoll76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

we have stayed here a few times now and each time we have had a fantastic stay.
the rooms are all of a very high calibre, and the breakfast is always spot on :-)
we are planning another visit for 2013
well done Brian + Sue - we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: room 8 has its own small balcony - but all the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divinetravellerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

More like a B& B, with the additional advantage of available bar service, it offers nice touches including the decanter of sherry awaiting you in your comfortable and updated room with en suite bathroom. Breakfast is prepared and served by the owners , Brian and Susan Sidnell in the solarium room overlooking the sea.
This is a remarkable couple. My wife had a vertigo episode during our stay and Brian not only insisted on driving us in his car to a nearby clinic, but refused to let us pay for her medication, describing his gallantry as “a Cornish Custom”.
Strongly recommended for its friendly service, modern and comfortably-furnished rooms, cliff-top, sea-view location and value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ludovic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallacliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Property: Kallacliff Hotel
Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallacliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing