We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Treat”
Review of Kallacliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kallacliff Hotel
Ranked #8 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Easter Treat”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a lovely Easter stay - Liz and Colin were the perfect hosts - even collecting us from the station at Par after a late arrival by train and our connection to Newquay had already departed. The accommodation exceeded our expectations, a lovely bedroom, and breakfast in a big conservatory overlooking the cliffs and sea. Stunning. The weather did its best to dampen our stay but it didn't. There is such a friendly atmosphere created by Liz and Collin it makes up for our unpredictable English weather. It's just like staying with your best friends and was difficult to leave. We managed to sample the special cream tea so it's just as well there are spectacular walks to compensate for the calorie gain :-) We have never walked so much - it's a hiker's heaven.
Colin's bar is very well stocked and the local cider he offered was excellent. We will be back to sample more later in the year!
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable,
from Richard & Alison

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeRonOurOlidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
149
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at the kallacliff last week during the glorious weather that England basked in during my first tour on Cornwall. Liz and Colin are fantastic hosts and made us feel totally welcome.
The hotel is very clean and tidy and in a superb location over looking lusty glaze beach. Being able to sit in the dining room watching the spectacular sunsets is a must. And I can wholeheartedly recommend anyone to stay with Colin and liz.
Thank you both for a fabulous stay and look forward to seeing you again on my next visit to Cornwall . Xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely 2 night stay. Wonderful views, good choice for breakfast, lovely friendly atmosphere. Great value for money and just a 10 minute walk into town along the cliff top. We are going back later in the year as we enjoyed it so much. The family room has 4 windows and you get the sunrise in one and the sunset in the opposite one and two look out over the sea, what more could you want

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank torraintreslove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbury
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

1st class accommodation. Real friendly owners. Great hospitality. Great rooms with a view to die for. Breakfast out of this world. What more can anyone ask for?? There were some real nice guests there as well so it was like a great big happy family party. Thank you very much for making our weekend very special. But beware we will be back to test the bar!!

Room Tip: I would suggest a front room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

After our first visit in November last year it was by chance we came across the kallacliff and we stayed a couple of nights and were made very welcome. We knew we would be back. Liz &colin are great people very approachable and accommodating. The family room was very spacious with fantastic sea views, very clean, with tea & coffee making facilities with cornish biscuits and more on request. A menu list in the room for you to tick your breakfast requirements was a great personal service. And the breakfast was very tasty too with also fresh fruit yogurts and cereals before the BIG cooked breakfast cooked by liz. The hotel has a large dining area which over looks the bay of lusty glaze while eating breakfast you can relax with great views while watching the sunrise. There is also a sitting area with a bar where you can watch TV or simply have a glass of wine and relax while watching a evening sunset from the patio area. Would recommend this lovely relaxed hotel in a lovely area of Newquay to anyone either traveling alone or couples or a family.
We will be back again and have even been so smitten by the kallacliff and sounding area that we have booked our wedding at this hotel with the lovely liz and colin who will also attend our wedding! !!
So don't delay and book your room today :))

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Liz and Colin are a wonderful welcoming couple, who make you feel relaxed straight away. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, and the rooms are lovely. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. The view from the bar and breakfast room are stunning, you get the same view from several bedrooms.
Liz and Colin make this hotel a must stay if you ever need a hotel in Newquay, both are bubbly and friendly but not intrusive. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacksie1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

From the moment of arrival you know you are somewhere very special, The welcoming was fantasic..i happen to mention it was my girlfriend's birthday when i did the booking a couple of months before and we arrived with a decorated ballon for her. the hosts Liz Hall and Colin Eadie were fantastic. The hotel was situated on what i called God's cliff as the sea view from the bedroom was amazin. breakfast was made to choice and was lovely and felt like heaven sat in the dining area with the stunning sea view.Kallacliff was clean and the room was spotless with amenities and tea/coffee at your disposal. the bed was very comfartable. Its only 10 minutes walk to town and 2 minutes to Lusty Glaze a gorgeous beach. Looking forward to going back for a longer stay

Room Tip: room on thge front.....sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#2 of 106 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallacliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Property: Kallacliff Hotel
Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallacliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing