We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kallacliff Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pendeen Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marina Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
293
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslusty glaze beachliz colinb bstayed in the family roomfantastic hostslovely coupletown centresky tvon arrivalpot of teahome from homesmall hotelsuperb viewslovely hotelnothing is too much troublebeautiful roomshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent position (away from crowds ) near a beach.

Excellent hosts

First class breakfast.

Large comfortable room

Bar in the lounge which was homely and attractive.

The main town was about a mile away and other very attractive beaches a short drive away.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was huge. You must be a dog and cat lover
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeffharries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Kallacliffe and Liz & Colin made us feel like family nothing was too much. Their hospitality was excellent, Liz's cooking wonderful at breakfast, Colin's serving and chat wonderful. Rooms spotless, good nights sleep. Lovely views, lovely beaches, only a short walk into Newquay. Will definitely be back. Spotted the dolphins nothing like Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Kallacliff Hotel and the standards were even better than our first trip. We found this little gem last year when we came down to attend a open air concert on Lusty Glaze beach and we were in no doubt that we wanted to book again when we saw The Feeling were playing this year.

Colin and Liz are great hosts, so welcoming and make you feel at ease as soon as you arrive.The loaction is just perfect over looking the beach away from the town centre but also close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants. The coastal paths are within easy reach in both directions and we went for a long walk past Fistral beach whilst we were there.
We stayed in room 6 that had just been refurbished and it was lovely, we also had had the opportunity to look at the other rooms just before we left and they are all decorated to the highest standard.
Thanks again for a great stay and we will be back next year.......... room 8 please!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseandmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Kallacliff hotel has everything you need for a great stay.Lovely views from the rooms and the breakfast conservatory.Colin and Liz offer a welcome second to none,nothing is too much trouble!
A short walk to town and lovely beaches. Great breakfast,clean rooms and a comfy bed.

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely location with beautiful sea views. Very friendly and helpful proprietors. We stayed Monday to Friday and would definately return. The food and accomodation were both excellent. We had sunny weather and enjoyed sitting out on the front with a glass of wine enjoying the scenery. There is a sany beach very close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews