We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and facilities. Another level altogether.”
Review of Kallacliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kallacliff Hotel
Ranked #11 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Brian and Sue were incredibly hospitable during our stay and went out of their way to even take us to our restaurant, (6miles away) when we could not get a taxi.

Rooms were beautifully appointed and projected an image of elegance and traditional charm. The added extras (chocolates in the room) and cable television, made us not want to leave the room at all. (we stayed in room 2)

The Kallacliff had undoubtedly one of the best beds I have ever slept on.

Breakfast was also very good quality and there was a large choice, from traditional english with the works to smoked salmon and eggs.

I will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Kallacliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed at the Kallacliff Hotel in Newquay over Easter for 3 nights with friends. The welcome, cleanliness, location and comfort were all first class. Our room No 7 had an outstanding sea view, and the room had nice little extras, - chocolates, sherry and toiletries all provided. The bed was comfortable, with nice spotless bedding and I would recommend this as a top place to stay when visiting Newquay. Just out of town, makes it a nice quiet location but in easy walking distance of places to eat etc.
The breakfast is absolutely brilliant, plenty of choice, fresh fruit, cereals, and the perfectly cooked breakfast with quality ingredients(no grease to be seen!) . The dining room is very nicely furnished overlooking the cliffs, and the bar and lounge area is comfortable and welcoming. We will be returning, it beats any of the larger hotels hands down.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We enjoyed our 5 night stay in newquay and the great walks around this beautiful hotel run by truly professional couple who gave us outstanding service and make you feel at home the next time we are in the area we wiil return to what we consider to be a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We booked Kallacliff after looking on t'internet at reviews when we wanted a change of location from Porth. The reviews sold it to us and now we have been we know why. Brian and Sue are perfectly suited to the task and provide excellent service. Breakfast is ordered daily via a card left in the room so you are specially catered for. On arrival the room was immaculate, complete with Sherry and chocolates, we had the premier family suite with fantastic sea views both up and down the coast. Lusty Glaze beach is brilliant and is literally a stones throw away. Newquay has always had a special place in our hearts due to its central position in Cornwall for travelling purposes and also for its own beaches and attractions. I've previously stayed in other hotels, guest houses, flats, caravans and houses but this is honestly as good as it comes. The only thing I could think of to mark it down on was price, but it was worth every penny for the room we had. Sometimes you have to push the boat out for that extra bit of quality. If you do book just make sure you leave space for us next time and make sure you go in the sea....
LIKED: Fabulous room, views and location.
DISLIKED: We had to come home, and the wait until next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bligad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Except going back next year, can't wait. Run by a wonderful friendly great couple Brian & Susan, spotless, beautifully decorated, designed by Sue and carried out by Brian I believe. Can't say enough about it wonderfull. Thankyou both for a wonderful introduction to Cornwall, see next June. Heather & Tom

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H.Hesketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

If you are reading this review, obviously you are thinking of going to Newquay. Go no further, this is without doubt the place to stay. From arrival to departure you are looked after by two wonderful hosts, Brian and Sue. nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms are each individually designed and spacious with luxurious touches.
Breakfast is served in a gorgeously furnished conservatory overlooking Lusty Glaze beach.
The breakfast itself is excellent with a wide choice, including fresh fruit etc. The weather was not too kind to us. But with the help of Brian we managed to have a really great week.
Thank you for a wonderful stay
Bernard & Glenda

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtonladMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We found the Kallacliff via the Tripadvisor site and we were not disappointed. Situated on the edge of Newquay (thus avoiding the noise and a lot of traffic) this lovely hotel was scrupulously clean and well presented. We were greeted on arrival by Brian and Sue and even though we had arrived early, our room was ready complete with decanter of sherry. Although we did not get a sea view room, this dual aspect bedroom was really light and our teen who was sharing was delighted with her bed.

We came at a really busy weekend but Brian and Sue tried to get us a reservation at some of the local restaurants. They were also happy to recommend some places for us to try throughout our stay. Generally we ate in Newquay but had a drink back at the Kallacliff where the prices are very competitive. It was also nice that you could buy a bottle of wine which Brian would then keep in the fridge for the next evening.

The hotel serves a fantastic choice for breakfast. Some may gripe at having to choose the previous evening, but as Brian pointed out this saves wasting food (which I really hate) and there is plenty to choose from.

The hotel is very clean and we loved that the staff had been in and made up our room whilst we were at breakfast. The staff are all really friendly. Our room had a wall mounted tv with a good selection of channels and there is also plenty of tourist information there and in the hotel lobby.

We had a great time at the Kallaclif and would highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,382 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallacliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £78 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallacliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing