We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not that bad!!”
Review of Surfers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surfers Hotel
Ranked #102 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2008

We were really worried after reading the reviews here. The hotel was booked for a stag weekend and was also pre-paid. The hotel itself is old a little run down in appearance. Staff were ok rather than friendly (though the one chap who started an arguement with one of our group over a fruit machine, before apologizing was an idiot)

Rooms consist of bunk beds and a small bathroom with a hot shower and whilst the room was scruffy the bedding was clean. The bar is open all night and prices are reasonable.

At the end of the day if you are down there with some friends (probably male) the place is a cheap and cheerful way to sleep. If you are staying for any other reason I would look elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank analord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Surfduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2007

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

Stayed: June 2007
Thank paulam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynermills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jlizzie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

1  Thank marnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.0 mi away
Bay Beresford Hotel
Bay Beresford Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#28 of 37 in Newquay
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Hotel

Address: 1 Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfers Hotel is situated on the sea front in the Town Center of Newquay, We have a huge 60ft private bar and lounge filled with big leather sofas & 50" HD TV, snooker room, pool room, & arcade all open 24h exclusively for Surfers Hotel residents.Free parking to all residents (subject to availability). We offer cheap accommodation in the center of Newquay. We have a selection of 40 rooms Doubles 2's, 3's, 4's, & 5's all private & en suite. Everyone is welcome to stay from couples to groups of friends, large Stag groups, Hen parties, Rugby tours, Sports groups & GCSE students. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Surfers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing