We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St.Bernards Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Beautiful hotel, very stylish. Very clean and comfortable. Louise and John are very pleasant and ensure you have everything you need for a wonderful stay, they appear to have thought of everything from and umberella in the wardrobe for rainy days, a fan for warm nights, the offer of a small fridge in your room to a bottle opener/ corkscrew!!! And as an extra bonus they offer reserved parking at a very reasonable cost. Breakfast is fabulous with loads of choices!! I will definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

Lovely people, welcoming and helpful in every way. Sweet little bar downstairs with a nice offering of drinks. Rooms are spotless, comfortable, beautifully-designed and decorated. Breakfast hit the spot! Lots of thoughtful little touches like iPod chargers, fans for hot days. Well-situated for restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Say in advance whether you need a big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestAshbyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Highly recommended BB near to centre, harbour and beaches but far enough away from noise of pubs to ensure quiet night's sleep. Spotlessly clean - large room, even with extra bed to ensure the room can accomodate family of 4. Super breakfasts that set you up for the day - nothing is too much trouble. If you plan to visit Newquay, stay with Louise and John. Many Thanks for an enjoyable break!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed here with a group of friends for RTTS in May. This is our second stay at St Bernards and yet again it was fantastic. I can not fault anything about this place, the price is an absolute bargain, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast's are amazing and the best thing about it are the owners Louise and John. They really are the most accommodating b&b owners I have ever come across, nothing is too much for them and they make you feel really at home, and go out of their way to make sure you're happy. We will definitely be back next year. If you to Newquay stay here, you wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivingBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I've just returned from a weekend in Newquay with friends, and I have to say that St. Bernards is the best B&B I've ever stayed in! Louise & John made us all feel so welcome and at home immediately. They even drove us to the chinese to pick up food for everyone, and set up a table in the breakfast area for us in the evening! All the rooms are spotless, and have everything you need! The breakfast is amazing, just what you need after a night in Newquay :o) I can't compliment St. Bernards enough!

Thankyou Louise and John for a fantastic weekend, we will definately be staying again soon xx

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine_seeker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Returned from weeks stay in Newquay at St Bernards. Accomodation was beautifully furnished , very comfy beds, spotlessly clean and every need met from umbarellas, to fans, to docking stations, with Wi Fi available !! Very centrally located, a minute from the nearest beach and shopping area. Excellent choice at breakfast, perfectly cooked and presented!! Poached eggs and bacon delish !! Lots of different eating tastes available nearby or bring home a carry out meal to the b+b to eat in the Dining room!! Loads of dvd's, games and books available for nights in. Louise could not have been more accomodating and helpful, going out of her way to check public travel services and suggesting interesting places to visit. Highly recommended customer care, would not go anywhere else to stay in Newquay!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaisieFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

You know you are at an exceptional guest house even from the outside St Bernard's stands out from the rest. I have returned to St Bernard's this April and received the usual warm welcome from Louise and John. The rooms are light and airy and the beds are so comfortable it was like sleeping at home.
John does the cooking and the ingredients are fresh and very good quality, the breakfast is delicious.They are very accommodating they even allow you to bring in a takeaway and eat it in the dining room - I've not come across that before. They also have parking which is a bonus so close to the seafront, shops etc.
I highly recommend this guest house and feel it you are lucky enough to stay there you will return as I did and will again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneForan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.3 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#3 of 106 in Newquay
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Door
The Blue Door
#7 of 106 in Newquay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St.Bernards Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St.Bernards Guesthouse

Address: 9 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St.Bernards Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Bernards is a family-run guesthouse. Home to 8 bright modern bedrooms all of which are en-suite, with a generous amount of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Centrally located the town centre, beaches and transport links are on our doorstep, whether you’re after action & adventure or rest & relaxation, St. Bernards is a convenient, warm, friendly place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your St.Bernards Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St.Bernards Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing