We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable & will happily go again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Returned from here on Monday evening having spent 3 nights (using the Sun Newspaper Holiday Deal booked in January). Had no idea what to expect apart from reading reviews on here prior to booking but can quite honestly say that we definitely made the right choice! From start to finish - the reception staff were friendly & welcoming, the caravan was nice & clean & had everything we needed (we stayed in Hawthorns number 10) which was at the highest point of the park which is quite hilly but was fine for us & so peaceful.

We didn't go to any of the entertainment evenings or use the restaurant etc as found that we were all knackered by the end of each day having explored all the fabulous beaches & walks on offer nearby (totally amazing!) & our 9 year old son was happy to chill out in his room arranging his football cards!! We also wanted this to be a low cost break so bought our own food/portable BBQ which suited us fine. We did however take full advantage of the 3 heated swimming pools & water slide on offer (every day!!) these were great - even with the odd little shower of rain it was still warm & didn't put us off. We found the lifeguards really friendly.

The man in the shop was also very helpful & friendly when I needed to urgently purchase sun cream for my sun (having stupidly not packed any). The on-sight shop stocked pretty much everything you would need in an emergency!

All in all, this site was an ideal base in a lovely setting & in close proximity for exploring Newquay in all it's glory - so much of it too ! Fantastic short (cheap) break & can't wait to do it again :-)

People who moan about the seagulls here need to understand that they are staying at a seaside resort & so it's part of the package !! Just don't leave anything around outside that will attract them & they will mind there own business !! One tip I would give is to take something soft to snuggle into on the corner sofa in the caravans as they are quite hard & not easy to relax on! We just brought all the pillows in from the bedrooms.

Room Tip: The Hawthorns area is very peaceful but is at the highest point of the park & so if you struggle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kez1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay here at parkdean newquay . Beautiful caravan ,brill heated pool ,fully stocked shop ,and very nice bar restaurant ,the food we had was really nice ,would recommend and would return

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackiebeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Myself and my family went to stay at the caravan for 7 nights is ok. But in the caravan the ants on the floor then candle burnts bits on the table is shocking. The bed was losen made me fall off which isn't good but it was very week. The showers was ok with good swimming pool. The staff were very helpful. The arcades was good with two pool table. The bar and restaurant did good hot drinks and good services. The caravan bit was losen of the wall was appalling thing ever.

Room Tip: Make sure you report the workers if any bad stuff in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We are happy to stay in the park. Caravan was clean, everything we needed was in it. Beds comfortable and clean, also the bathroom. The service was very nice. Food okay. Many activities for children, family-friendly park. The only minus is the screeching seagulls in the morning;) Far to the beach but in the park is a heated swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Unfortunately our holiday (said lightly) was a nightmare and I have stayed at other parkdean sites without issue.
This holiday was ruined before we was even given our pre-booked caravan as they had given it to someone else so waited until 9.30 at night with a 20 week old baby and 3 year old boy after a 9 hour drive!!!
Stay clear of this site...,
Well overpriced, poor food, very poor service, no manners, not professional, incompetent staff, what more can I say other than the the one member of security who should become the manager as he was magic in at least trying to sort things the right way!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashirex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Monday 26th May 2014- We arrived at the holiday park early at around 12 noon to find as expected our accomodation not as yet available. A guest next to us at reception was complaining of an all night party that was going on til 5am the previous night and that no security could be contacted. We were given our entertainment passes and took our children to the pool. On route a group of male youths were swearing and spitting and I was relieved to see they were leaving the site to go home. The atmosphere around the pool was edgy not helped by the lifeguards who looked like the had just stepped off the waltzers at a fair ground!! They made us feel intimidated and chose to stare at us and our children in an unnerving way. One life guard was even wearing steel toed boots...how was he going to save anyone wearing these in an emergency?! The pool area does not have a toilet so you will need to leave the area to walk a fair distance to find one. The smell of the toilets led us to it..no signage was required! The coffee shack around the pool area was closed so we decided to head to the main entertainment area in search of a coffee. On arrival we were greeted by chaos...one man serving the bar, food orders, clearing tables (not that any were cleared!!), waiting on tables...food being cooked was left to turn dry and cold under a lamp. The poor chap was shouting out in the kitchen and screaming as he was under so much stress. He was however, very polite to the people waiting for service and the customers felt his pain!! After a 20 minute wait we finally had our order taken at the bar. A lady came up to us and said get used to it "it's been like it all weekend!!".....We returned to the pool area to find one of our drinks was leaking and to receive another unwelcomed look from the life guard wearing the boots. We decided to leave the area and as we passed he made an unsavoury comment. We walked straight to reception and asked to transfered to another site as we would not be staying. As our complaint was being dealt with another guest started her compaint about her first impressions of the site with another receptionist. Our complaint was dealt with immediately and the manager even telephoned later that day to ensure we were happier at the other site and apologise again for the service and treatment we had received. AVOID!!! AWFUL PLACE. We had a lovely time in the Whiteacres Holiday Park

Room Tip: We cannot comment on accomodation as we did not check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happytohelpbradleyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We came on a Sun holiday for three nights, with a six year old and seven month old baby. The Caravan was fine except neither bedroom had space for our travel cot so my husband and I had to sleep seperately as I needed to have our baby in with me. The other bedroom had two extremely narrow beds with just enough room to move between them. There were some ants & the caravan stunk of stale smoke from the last occupants which was horrible. The entertainment was average but went on all evening which was good. The Restaurant food was poor. We ordered dinner every evening and something was always left off from what was advertised. The swimming pools were nice but one of the lifeguards threw a chair at a customer who had sprayed him with a water pistol in front of all the kids! Too far from Newquay to walk but a nice location in the countryside. Good facilities with a shop and launderette. Shop & security staff were very good. Ok for what we paid but we won't be returning.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Astral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.3 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 78 in Newquay
436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
1.3 mi away
Newquay Holiday Retreat
Newquay Holiday Retreat
#53 of 78 in Newquay
2 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 78 in Newquay
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park

Address: Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay TR8 4HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's nothing low key about Newquay! It's the UK's surf capital and the home of extreme activities such as mountain boarding and kitesurfing. It boasts 11 fantastic beaches including famous Fistral Beach, Mawgan Porth, Watergate Bay and Lusty Glaze plus all of Newquay's attractions, a brilliant zoo, great cafe's shops and bars... and a lovely peaceful holiday park in a country setting just three miles out of town. * Quiet country park setting with stunning views * Three miles from Newquay's beaches and attractions * Close to a huge choice of local beaches * Three outdoor pools with 200ft waterslide * Kids' club fun and adventure play ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing