We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nairobi Newquay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mikkyd
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed at many properties this ranks with the best the location is ideal for most attractions the property was spotlessly clean and the attention to detail was excellent there was milk in the fridge as well as a bottle of prosecco ,there was also simple things such as condiments ,washing up liquid that are not provided at most properties Belinda and Laurence are friendly and approachable I would not hesitate to recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind reveiw much appreciated

Regards Laurence and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talmond23...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, relaxing week”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a great week in this lovely bungalow. We arrived mid-afternoon Sat, self check in with the key safe outside. Inside the accommodation is very spacious and immaculate with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Very pleasantly surprised to find that the owners had left a bottle of Prosecco cooling in the fridge and a pint of milk. Lovely touch. The bungalow itself is approx ten minute walk into Newquay centre and the beach. Zoo five minutes walk down the road. There is no private garden but there is a lovely veranda/porch at the front of the bungalow with garden furniture where you can relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lammylee2...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay here, a beautiful house in a great location, only five minutes from the beach.

Very friendly vendors, when we return to Newquay we will definitely stay here again!

Highly recommend!

Lee and Vicki

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martagrze...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay at Nairobi”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me, my mum and my little one stayed at Nairobi this September. The house is beautiful, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. I couldn't fault it in any way.
Location is perfect to get to the beach, Zoo and town. We had fantastic time in Newquay.
If you there with kids go to Dairyland Farm and Zoo which you can visit twice in the week on the same tickets:) Farm is fantastic and loads to do even if it's raining.
Thank you to Laurence and Belinda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
Portadown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!! B”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd year that my 3 children and my husband and I have stayed here. The house is homely and immaculately presented. The house is close to the town, some beaches, the zoo, fun pool snd a great park. The couple who own the house are a fantastic couple who are welcoming and friendly. I would highly recommend that you go here on holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Hi Helen and Jonny it was great to see you all again,glad you enjoyed your stay looking forward to seeing you next year hope all is well

Laurence and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Micheal for you kind reveiw,and thank you for staying with us.
You were exellent guests,it would be lovely to see all again

Regards Laurence and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rossy16
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An absolutely beautiful house, decorated to a high standard, very comfy beds and great showers too. Perfect location, close to many beaches and a good play park for children. Can not speak highly enough of Laurence and Belinda, my son had an accident whilst at the house and they went above and beyond to help us. Will highly recommend and definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing