We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Quint

Cafe Quint
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Newquay
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A lovely airy Cafe serving home-made soup and sandwiches and home-made daily specials, with a very fine selection of home-made cakes, of which we are very proud!
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I tried the breakfast when they started to do them, very good and the staff are very friendly and make you welcome

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing to worry about here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere, helpful staff, local papers to look at. Coffee excellent very happy to spend time here

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Probus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A new hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Popped in to Quints for a sandwich and a coffee. Blown away by the level of service, quality of the food and the price. Got to be one of the nicest places to eat in Newquay for the price. Attention to detail like the various home made pickles and salad dressings available by the cutlery counter, which unfortunate I only discovered when I went to pay. I shall not make that mistake on my return which I fully intend to very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jantzenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“LOVELY BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A further comment to my previous review of this fairly new café inside Newquay Garden Centre - they have just started opening earlier for breakfast. I went in today and had a full English breakfast which was excellent and generous portion size. Full marks to the friendly staff there too. Well recommended for breakfast and lunch now.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FAN-TAB-U-LOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Exactly what Quint Garden Centre needed AND now it's here it's surpassed all expectations ~ My Soup was delicious ~ Meal wonderfully good ~ Cakes are wow to die for ~ Coffee 'top shot' ~ Lovin it !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiger-Squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Quint also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Quint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing