We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Longbeach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Longbeach Hotel
Reviewed 16 August 2011

the hotel was clean and the views fantastic. the parking a nightmare but i wud recommend it to most people . look forward to going again

Room Tip: ask wat you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

We chose the hotel because of the apparent good value and stunning views. The real downside was the lack of on site parking down a very narrow road. The was no attempt to clean the room during the entire 6 day stay. Tea and coffee used were not topped up.Breakfasts were adequate with a choice of cooked and toast/ ceriels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerBerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I would definitely recommend this hotel for people on a budget. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were given tips and ideas of what places we should visit and were lent maps and booklets for the day. A lovely breakfast served between 9-9:30 each morning.
We loved our room. Small & simple but very clean and comfortable. We had our own private bathroom, small but modern and clean. Flat screen tv, wardrobe, kettle with tea & coffee, and a desk by the window. The views were fantastic! What an amazing location! Right across from Fistral beach and only a 5 minute walk into the centre of town. We didn’t have any problems parking in the street outside or just around the corner & this was on a bank holiday weekend. Rooms were extremely quiet as well, slept very well all three nights.

Room Tip: Double ensuite with sea views was superb!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank meazle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Great location with views of fistral beach, very welcoming and onsite bar which is great for drinks before going out. Breakfast is superb. If visiting newquay would well rocommend this b&b.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apone_keo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed here for a stag do and must say it was very welcoming. We had no problem parking but it can get busy sometimes.

The accomodation was exactly what we needed, we stayed in a en-suite room and the shower was great and the bunk beds were fine, im 6'2 and had no problems in them.

Longbeach also sells drink onsite which is handy and you can drink these in your rooms, in the seating area downstairs or outside in the courtyard overlooking the golf course. It was very nice and quiet here.

However 5 minutes walk away ( we timed it ) you are in the centre of town and all the shops bars and restaurants. Here it was very lively but had some nice bars if you wanted to stay away from all the craziness. We had a great time here.

Lonbeach was also one of the nearess accomodations to Fistral Beach too which was great for us and we had a nice walk there and back around the golf course.

I would love to go back and stay there again, it had all you need for a holiday, if your after somewhere to sleep, eat and drink then this is great for you as its quiet posisiton is perfect yet your right in the middle of all the places in Newquay you would want to go!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghockley1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

This hotel is not the most flashy of bed and breakfasts but is perfect if you just want a clean spacious room in an ideal location. It is close to all local ammenities extemely near the beach with the most beautiful views of the sunset over fistral beach from our bedroom. Friendly staff and cheap bar all at an excellant price. I woul strongly reccomend this b and b to a freind and will hopefully be returning on my next trip to newquay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccarobinson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

This hotel is excellent. I immensely enjoyed my stay and felt that I may like to return one day. The room was clean, spacious and luxurious. I would reccomend this great accomodation to any teenagers as it has a very affordable price but is a joy to stay in.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank snoop1Snoop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,403 reviews
1.8 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longbeach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longbeach Hotel

Address: 11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £37 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Longbeach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Longbeach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longbeach Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing