We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an amazing time, would go again tomorrow if we could!!!!”
Review of Longbeach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longbeach Hotel
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Myself and 6 friends stayed in the appartment that this hotel also offer's. The staff were friendly and very helpful. it was cheap, clean and in walking distance of sainsbury's, fistral beach, and the central town. we loved every minute and would recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

We paid £25 a night for this b&b/hotel (Without breakfast)- This hotel is such good value for money and i would definitely stay again! We had a double room with an en-suite which was clean and had everything we needed, tea/coffee and digital TV. Also the views are amazing, looking right over the golf course onto Fistral beach. Parking is an issue but people have to understand that its going to be busy in August especially so close to Town and the beach- however we never failed to find a place, you just need patience. Another thing- in a previous review it says that tea and coffee are not topped up. If you just ask one of the cleaners or the owner they are very glad to give you ample amounts of tea/coffee for your stay. Its also very quiet, even having groups of people right next to us in the Apartments that are available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

the hotel was clean and the views fantastic. the parking a nightmare but i wud recommend it to most people . look forward to going again

Room Tip: ask wat you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We chose the hotel because of the apparent good value and stunning views. The real downside was the lack of on site parking down a very narrow road. The was no attempt to clean the room during the entire 6 day stay. Tea and coffee used were not topped up.Breakfasts were adequate with a choice of cooked and toast/ ceriels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerBerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I would definitely recommend this hotel for people on a budget. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were given tips and ideas of what places we should visit and were lent maps and booklets for the day. A lovely breakfast served between 9-9:30 each morning.
We loved our room. Small & simple but very clean and comfortable. We had our own private bathroom, small but modern and clean. Flat screen tv, wardrobe, kettle with tea & coffee, and a desk by the window. The views were fantastic! What an amazing location! Right across from Fistral beach and only a 5 minute walk into the centre of town. We didn’t have any problems parking in the street outside or just around the corner & this was on a bank holiday weekend. Rooms were extremely quiet as well, slept very well all three nights.

Room Tip: Double ensuite with sea views was superb!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank meazle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Great location with views of fistral beach, very welcoming and onsite bar which is great for drinks before going out. Breakfast is superb. If visiting newquay would well rocommend this b&b.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apone_keo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed here for a stag do and must say it was very welcoming. We had no problem parking but it can get busy sometimes.

The accomodation was exactly what we needed, we stayed in a en-suite room and the shower was great and the bunk beds were fine, im 6'2 and had no problems in them.

Longbeach also sells drink onsite which is handy and you can drink these in your rooms, in the seating area downstairs or outside in the courtyard overlooking the golf course. It was very nice and quiet here.

However 5 minutes walk away ( we timed it ) you are in the centre of town and all the shops bars and restaurants. Here it was very lively but had some nice bars if you wanted to stay away from all the craziness. We had a great time here.

Lonbeach was also one of the nearess accomodations to Fistral Beach too which was great for us and we had a nice walk there and back around the golf course.

I would love to go back and stay there again, it had all you need for a holiday, if your after somewhere to sleep, eat and drink then this is great for you as its quiet posisiton is perfect yet your right in the middle of all the places in Newquay you would want to go!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghockley1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.8 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longbeach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longbeach Hotel

Address: 11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £36 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Longbeach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Longbeach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longbeach Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing