We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Longbeach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longbeach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We had read the reviews for this hotel before booking and that is why we decided to go cheap without much fear. Indeed, the Longbeach hotel and its very discrete, polite and helpful owner offered us an amazing stay for three nights.

The location if fantastic, being in a very close walking distance from the town centre without being on a noisy commercial road, the room was spacious, clean, with a TV, infinite coffee and tea and, above all, the most idyllic view one could ever expect. Also, it was quiet at all times, it is a residential area and we had no issues of noise at any point.

The non-vegetarian breakfast is a proper full English breakfast with cereals, toasted bread, butter and jam and a full plate of bacon, sausage, beans and eggs. It is served between 9 and 9:30am, so if you plan on leaving the hotel earlier than that you will need to skip it, but it is very satisfactory in both quantity and quality and can keep you up till dinner time.

All we can say is that the Longbeach hotel is an excellent value for money and we will definitely use again if we return to Newquay. No second thoughts about this very cozy and comfy B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 (double en-suite). The room had the most incredible view and it was in excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatLaz_April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
newquay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Went as a group of lads in august, stayed for four nights paying £25 a head, we were told price included breakfast but it didn't. Would have been cheaper to stay in travel lodge. Parking was impossible and the room was incredibly small for 4 people to stay in. had nowhere to sit in the room. All we wanted was a chair, even a stool would have done. En suite... if you can call it that was tiny, shower was either scolding or freezing, took 20 minutes to warm up at least. The beds were tiny, couldn’t lie down properly in bed, and it was like being in a cage. TV didn’t have a working remote so was stuck on the same channel all weekend. The other room shared a bathroom which had sand in all weekend and wasn’t cleaned. Other rude guests left their wet suits in the bath, no consideration for others. As a group we had a note left at 2.30am telling us to be quiet for the next morning, we were actually asleep but they banged on the wall until they woke us. Cheers then. Apart from that it's like the Ritz, a stones throw from the beach and barracudas is the place to go for a good night out. Don't give a d about the hotel as had a good weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluntb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Our website now has photographs of all rooms , and we encourage guests to check them before they book. Prices with and without breakfast are also clearly displayed.
All mattresses in these rooms are standard 3' by 6'3 single mattresses.
We are happy to change the batteries in a remote as soon as its pointed out to us
Public bathrooms are cleaned at least daily. Unfortunately , being near the beach , sand does get left in the showers. Guests are encouraged to leave bathrooms as they would hope to find them
We do not leave notes for guests. I can only assume the note described was left by other guests.
This hotel is in a very peaceful location , and while most guests enjoy Newquay's night life, we do expect them to minimize disturbance to fellow guests and neighbours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wednesbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed for a long weekend, in room 2. Room was large enough with seaviews and an ensuite. Stayed board only, so cant comment on breakfast. Slept well, although we were inbetween a room full of lads and on of girls. Around 2:30am we were awoken by our door being banged loudly and giggling. We had not long got in but if you want a quiet trip, I'd suggest finding somewhere that don't allow groups.
Apart from that, room was fine. We were looked after well, went fishing and cheeky me asked to put my fish in the owners freezer, which he did till the next day.

Room Tip: clean, basic but met needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Myself and 6 friends stayed in the appartment that this hotel also offer's. The staff were friendly and very helpful. it was cheap, clean and in walking distance of sainsbury's, fistral beach, and the central town. we loved every minute and would recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We paid £25 a night for this b&b/hotel (Without breakfast)- This hotel is such good value for money and i would definitely stay again! We had a double room with an en-suite which was clean and had everything we needed, tea/coffee and digital TV. Also the views are amazing, looking right over the golf course onto Fistral beach. Parking is an issue but people have to understand that its going to be busy in August especially so close to Town and the beach- however we never failed to find a place, you just need patience. Another thing- in a previous review it says that tea and coffee are not topped up. If you just ask one of the cleaners or the owner they are very glad to give you ample amounts of tea/coffee for your stay. Its also very quiet, even having groups of people right next to us in the Apartments that are available.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

the hotel was clean and the views fantastic. the parking a nightmare but i wud recommend it to most people . look forward to going again

Room Tip: ask wat you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We chose the hotel because of the apparent good value and stunning views. The real downside was the lack of on site parking down a very narrow road. The was no attempt to clean the room during the entire 6 day stay. Tea and coffee used were not topped up.Breakfasts were adequate with a choice of cooked and toast/ ceriels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerBerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#24 of 38 in Newquay
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 38 in Newquay
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longbeach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longbeach Hotel

Property: Longbeach Hotel
Address: 11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Longbeach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Longbeach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longbeach Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing