We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, lovely view and good value for money.”
Review of Longbeach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longbeach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, lovely view and good value for money.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much for the money but was pleasantly surprised. Spotless clean, great location and brilliant breakfasts. Only thing I'd say is the parking is limited but we didn't have a problem squeezing in between the residents cars ;-) I'd defo stay again...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the Longbeach hotel a couple of weeks ago for five days. The location is very good, close to the town centre but in a quiet cul-de-sac. The view from our room is outstanding - overlooking Newquay golf course with Fistral Bay beyond from Pentire to the Headland Hotel.

The hotel itself is laidback, just like the owner. The hotelier is very friendly and helpful, which made the stay very pleasant and relaxing. The breakfast provided is good, we had a typical English, which filled us up for most of the day. Parking can be difficult, but that is the same in most seaside hotels/guesthouses without their own carparks here in the U.K.

We would definitely return and plan to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

After arriving to Newquay to find out our previous hotel had gone bankrupt and ran off with our Money, the owner of this Hotel offered us a room for 6 over the phone for the same nightt without any hassel.
Beautiful scenery. Very laid back owner with good service. Cheap drinks. Close to town centre. Close to beach.
Only fault is a drunk lad tried to come into our apartment thinking it was his, his mate got him away but the owner accused us infront of people having non residents in our room which we 110% did not.
Otherwise delightful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellieJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Thank you!
A very embarrassing mistake , for which I apologized at the time , and I am happy to repeat the apology here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend on sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Flew Easyjet Southend to Newquay £118 return for two with one case in the hold. Caught the Bio Shuttle bus £4 each from Airport to hotel.
Bus (no 556) runs every hour and stops within 200 metres from the hotel.
Andrew welcomed us at 9-30 A.M. where he stored our cases until the afternoon when the room was vacant. Allowed us to to sightsee.
Breakfast was filling, we had room number 8 which overlooks the Golf Course and Fistral Beach. Faces directly east for some great sunsets.
Sainsburys and the Bus Station are within easy walk from the hotel.
Hotel is dated but clean. Well worth the money. Thank you Andrew for making our holiday great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattrickcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

A warm welcome from Andrew made the start of a great weekend in Newquay for 7 of us.
Give respect and you get respect back.
I am coeliac, but this was not a problem for Andrew who accommodated to my every dietary need. Thank you so much.
All of our party thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Newquay and a nice peaceful hotel location to come back to rest our weary heads, at whatever time we came back!
We will certainly be back next year.
A*A*A*A*A*

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shagandzoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Had a fab view from our room over looking Fistral Beach and Newquay Golf Course.
The owner was friendly and cooked a great hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.
Everything in the room was functional and we consider it to be great value for money, we shall be going back in the future.

Thank you once again,

John and Sarah

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandsarahbarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great value for a late booking! My boyfriend and I were travelling to Newquay for a friend's wedding and only decided to book a room the day before! The hotel owner was great; able to accomodate us at short notice, allowing us to check-in earlier than normal on the Saturday morning, and he locked our suitcases in our room for when we came back that evening. I think we paid £20 each for a large double room with an ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities and a great view of the sea and golfcourse. The hotel is in a decent location, it's a pretty quiet area and we managed to park directly outside, however this was in September so low season. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that. What can I say, we were MUCH luckier than our friends who paid the same amount for a filthy place nearby for the week!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#24 of 38 in Newquay
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 38 in Newquay
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longbeach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longbeach Hotel

Property: Longbeach Hotel
Address: 11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Longbeach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Longbeach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longbeach Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing