We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Great location, Helpful Hosts”
Review of The Warwick

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Warwick
Ranked #84 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, Great location, Helpful Hosts”
Reviewed 20 August 2008

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights. The location is excellent, a 10-15 minute coastal walk into town. There are buses which stop right outside if you have trouble walking. Shops across the rd have everything for day to day requirements. There is parking too, but most of all Thw Warwick is very, very clean and Adele is helpful. She can suggest places to visit, she finds times for the buses and she cooks a wonderful breakfast.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean, My brother had a single room, We had a triple which had adequate room for what we needed. All rooms are en-suite and have a TV, Freeview and Tea and Coffee.
There are also 2 pubs up the rd, the Mavericks and the Godolphin if you don't want to go straight into town.
Was a wonderful break shame about the weather but we will return.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaA-G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night when we had to randomly find a guest house at the last minute. We were lucky to find somewhere so nice.

Its about a 10 minute walk and is surprisingly good value for money considering this. The place was very clean, comfy bed, nice breakfast and had a friendly woman proprietor who was running the place when we were there.

Would definately stay again and we highly recommend!

  • Liked — Friendliness of the owner
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jraclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2008

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at The Warwick and would recommend it as good value.

I'd guess it's about 10 minutes walk into the centre of Newquay and 5 minutes to the nearest beach, so you don't need to use your car.

Just across the road are shops where you can get a paper and virtually whatever else you need.

We had a large, very clean comfortable room with kettles tv etc. Not the largest of en suites but more than adequate.

Adele is very friendly and provided a lovely cooked breakfast that kept us going all day!

One complaint - she couldn't stop the rain!! Everything else was great.

We recommend and would go again.

  • Liked — A good all round package
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeshireFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2008

If you are going to Newquay for a weekend - and want somewhere which is comfy and reasonable, stay here. It was within perfect walking distance into Newquay town centre, literally was a 15 min walk - perfect.
The rooms were great with DVD and freeview (although we didnt watch the TV) and the beds were the comfiest I have ever slept in when staying in a hotel!!
The breakfast was lovely and landlady was very very helpful and kind.
Overall our stay was great, there were 4 girls and we each stayed in 2 rooms. It was perfect. There is also a little garden which you can sit outside and have a few drinkies before heading out if thats what you are going to Newquay to do!!
We are going again in July and are definatley going to try and stay here.
Highly Recommended.
A*********

  • Liked — The comfy beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hollym1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2008

the 3 of us stayed at the warwick,me my partner and my son,we loved it,lovely family place.the rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was delicious,a variety of cooked breakfast,cereal,fruit,and if u didnt want any of those we could choose what we wanted and it would be done for us.
the landlady adele was very friendly and made us feel very welcome and she even had toys that my son could play with.
it is right near the beach and across the road there are local shops where you can buy a paper or some munch.
we would recommend the warwick to anyone and we will definaely be visiting again!

  • Liked — we felt very welcome
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suzandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2008

We needed a b&b for just one night, and found the Warwick - it was perfect, near enough to everything for us (although no sea views), and extremely reasonable rates.

The room was a good size, with everything you need and more!! Including a DVD and freeview... The beds were comfy and the ensuite shower room was super clean with plenty of hot water for morning showers.

The landlady was lovely, and cooked us the best full English breakfast in the morning at a time to suit us (makes a change from those places that demand you eat breakfast at 7am!).

I would definitely book again - and even more of a plus point, one of the few b&b's in Newquay that actually allows smoking in a few of its bedrooms (there are non-smoking ones too for all you healthy people).

  • Liked — the comfy bed and clean rooms
  • Disliked — no sea view
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungCodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHELTENHAM
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2007

I stayed at the Warwick Guest House on 18th May 2007 and cannot recommend it highly enough to any of you out there. I personally went with a group of girls on a hen night. Adele, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful. No bar so welcome to take drinks to your room - ideal! You can come and go as you wish, keys provided, breakfast (within reason) when you want it. Great location, 10 minute walk from the town centre - nice to get away from it all with the beach just a minute stroll away. Shopping precinct opposite, on a bus route and Adele has good contacts for taxi's.
Overall, a great stay in a clean and welcoming environment with a fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day!

  • Liked — Location, facilities, welcoming
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VODKALIMEANDSODA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.0 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.2 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#53 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Property: The Warwick
Address: 31 Henver Road | Newquay, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Warwick Newquay
Newquay Warwick
The Warwick Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing