We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Silver Jubilee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Berties Lodge(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eliot Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
5
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwhole weekshort stayroom was cleantown centrejudithdevisesbreakfastfridgeloungetvfacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I had a great time in Cornwall. Travelling around was tremendous. Visiting the smart and easy Silver Jubilee in Newquay I enjoyed the friendly athmosphere in there. The Silver Jubilee is a rather small and very cosy place. Located only a few minutes away from the sandy beaches and the magic cliffs, it is even close to the shopping areas.
Central and quiet situated, best services, nice food and last but not least bike and ecofriendly!

Room Tip: Room are all different and nice, just tell Andy and Judy which one you would like
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissbiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Seeing the Southwest of Cornwall in September AND having had the pleasure to saty at this family owned, friendly, clean and centrally located B & B has been the highlight of our autumn holidays. We had a very friendly welcome, altough our incoming flight was hours late !!!
We arrived in the midst of the FISH FESTIVAL, and it was a lot of fun seeing it! Day trips to Eden Project as well as Dartmoor are within easy reach and we have the fondest memories.
Hope to be back soon and send friends and family along, too!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simoenchen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

If you like the idea of bad customer service, poky bedroom with smallest ensuite ever including a shower with no shelf, an extractor fan you have to climb on the toilet seat to turn off, room door left wide open with your open suitcase in full view and neither owner anywhere to be seen, sheets and towels that are only washed once a week, ancient fixtures and fittings and all this from a website that boasts 'stay in luxury' and is apparently classed as a 3-star guest house... then please knock yourself out! If however, none of that sounds appealing - look elsewhere. I'm warning others so they don't have the experience we did!! Beautiful area - but my advice is find a beautiful B&B, don't be fooled by this one's website! They should be done under the Trade Descriptions Act; I have made a formal complaint!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Whatever35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

i stayed here for a week with my elderly wido awed father half board. we were given our rooms which by the way are double sized and spotlessly clean. cornish water and biscuits tv hot shower whenever needed. very homely and cosy, the hosts andrew and judith are so freindly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. the food was spot on and andrew who is also the chef even went to the trouble to make my father a fish pie which wasnt on the menu and my father enjoyed so much he took the recipie. a lovely lounge and bar area completed the picture. this couple are great hosts who go that extra mile to make your stay special.even driving us to the coach stop for our journey home.stay here folks you wont regret it. financial committments have prevented me from visiting recently but i will definatly be going back,. very good location for all amenities shops pubs clubs beaches. home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tillyStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buseli, Manageress at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews