We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house, My words wont do it justice.”

Rolling Waves Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rolling Waves Hotel
Ranked #40 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great guest house, My words wont do it justice.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Booked over the phone and confirmed by Email within hours,
When I arrived was greeted like an old friend and fresh coffee was brought to me whilst I took in the views from the lounge, lovely view and brew.
I was in the single room, compact but everything was there that you want.
Alex and Jenny are a great couple, nothing is any trouble, I had only just arrived and they were going out of their way to help me source a tyre for my bike,
Great breakfast, and options are available again without any issue.

Would I stay again, without a shadow of a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
28
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for 2 nights. What an amazing experience. Friendly, welcoming and extremely clean. I was invited into the lounge for a cup of tea when I first arrived even though it was past their normal checking in time. I had a double bed as a single occupant with an en suite bedroom. Beautifully presented with tea and biscuits in the room. Thank you for making me feel so welcome and comfortable. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What a great little place, nothing too much trouble even decorated the room for my daughters birthday.
This was a surprise trip for my daughter and boyfriend and they have come back really happy.
Thanks for sorting this out even though Expedia got the booking wrong

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Rolling Waves is an absolute gem! Jenny and Alec are lovely people. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is fantastic and the views are stunning. It really is a lovely, friendly hotel. Almost a home from home. Cannot fault it at all. We shall return .............!

Room Tip: A sea view is always good but all rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This place is run by a really friendly couple who make you feel right at home. Perfect location, about a 30 min walk along the beach to Newquay centre or a £7 taxi ride back at night. Excellent facilities, very well kept and clean rooms. Great breakfast included to set you up for the day. Wouldn't go anywhere else in Newquay now I've found this place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were greeted by the hosts, Alex and Jenny, who showed us to a sea view room. This was compact, but well equipped, with tea facilities and ensuite bathroom. The view of Porth Cove was west-facing and lovely in the evening. Breakfast was tasty and conversation effusive.

We would definitely return when we decide to explore more of the North devon coast. Ideal for a long weekend as a base from which to roam around Cornwall.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DXT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Rolling Waves and will certainly be returning. Alec and Jenny were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and Jenny and Alec were full of information on things to do locally.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Kenton Hotel
Kenton Hotel
#29 of 38 in Newquay
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 105 in Newquay
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#18 of 105 in Newquay
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Windward Hotel
The Windward Hotel
#33 of 105 in Newquay
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harrington Guest House
Harrington Guest House
#41 of 105 in Newquay
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#55 of 105 in Newquay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rolling Waves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolling Waves Hotel

Property: Rolling Waves Hotel
Address: Alexandra Road, Newquay TR7 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rolling Waves Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rolling Waves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolling Waves Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing