We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Newquay - Good central location for Newquay...”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View
Living room
Kitchen
View across the islands bridge
The path down to the beach
Master Bedroom
Master En-suite
View of Towan Beach
Dining Area
Dining Area and Kitchen
Bathroom with 2 person bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scott and...
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Newquay - Good central location for Newquay beaches, shops”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 1 week stay in Newquay at Surfs View. The accommodation is to a good standard. Nice furniture and good beds. Great view from main bedroom and the lounge area of the beach. Negatives were its at the very top of a 4 storey building and after a days body boarding it is a bit of a climb carrying everything back up. The parking is a nightmare. You rarely get a space near the accommodation. Even though they have a permit to park in the beach road car park we went around the one way systems 3 times trying to find it before we gave up and went to a more local car park and paid. This beach road car park takes you to an area which is almost pedestrianised area as all the holiday makers walk in the road. Very stressful. On the good side perfect for our trips to Crantock beach. That is the best beach I have ever been to and love it. There is a tidal river that runs along the side of the beach and we used it as a lazy river. Jump in with your body boards and let the flow take you down to the sea where you can then enjoys the waves on the beach. They have now opened a Frankie and Bennys since our last visit so we ate there alot and also Senor Dicks (mexican). Both serve good food but advise booking in advance. The weather forecasts for the week were not good yet when you are on the beach the weather was far better. It seems that they have their own micro climates. Plus having a wet suit stops the weather spoiling any fun. We went out fishing on the boats from Newquay harbour and caught a few Mackerel and then fed them to 5 hungry seals that live in the harbour on our return. All in all a great place to have a holdiay. Tip** We drove from Hockley and left at 6am and were on the beach by 12pm. 6 Hours and avoided all the traffic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi,
We're sorry that your stay wasn't everything you wanted it to be. We are glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the amazing views from the top of the building!
As you are now aware, Central Newquay is a one way system and can be difficult in our busiest holiday season although not pedestrianised. Our permit parking is in the closest car park available to the apartment and is only 200m away, about the same as the nearest pay car park. We have taken your words on board and will look to update the directions to the parking to make it easier to follow.
Thanks again for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caleach
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location, smashing flat, great views”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

a really convenient location with brilliant views; kitchen fully equipped, beds comfy; amenities fine. One problem with draft from master bedroom window. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for the review!!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are going to be looking at that window at the end of the summer and hopefully you'll come back to check it out!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma33333
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment - big, comfortable and amazing views !
Great location also, very central both within Newquay and also easy to get to lots of lovely places in Cornwall.
Only negative was the windows need a good clean - spoiling the beautiful breathtaking views !
Would definitely stay again. Owners were lovely, friendly and helpful also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hi Emma, thanks for the review!
Sorry to hear that our spectacular views were spoiled - unfortunately its a thankless task trying to keep them clean, especially in the winter and it being the penthouse!
We have taken this on-board and thanks for the comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcurti02
shepperton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a great place to stay - that's close but quiet”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is the top floor of a nice Victorian terrace overlooking the main beach in the town, Towan beach. The view from the lounge and main bedroom are stunning.

The location is excellent.
2 mins from the Main Street but not noisy.
Fistral is 15-20 mins walk with kids.
Towan is 5 mins down the steps
Station is 5 mins walk

But this convenience means parking is tough. We always found a space on either island crescent or next road, by driving around. Spaces are very tight.

The flat is a good standard and good layout. It's a modern conversion
Good beds and linen.
Netflix, Apple TV
Good wifi in the lounge
Helpful owners

The only downsides
it's a third floor flat with stairs, which may not suit everyone
The flat has little character and is very functional
4.5 stars if it were possible

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review!
You'll be glad to know that we now have allocated parking for Surfs View right next to the beach!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71amelias
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, parking impossible!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay and I would recommend this flat to everyone I know as it is amazing value for the location as well as being incredibly comfortable! There's was only two problems: 1. Parking was awful. We did not move the car all week in fear of losing our parking space! If previously read a review saying you could park illegally and get away with it but that was not the case (this caused us to get 2 parking tickets for believing that information). 2. This isn't major but there's is 3 flights of stairs which get a bit tedious to walk up! Not really a problem but was a little bit annoying!
Overall thought I'd say this is a cracking place to stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review Amelia - sorry that you had issues with the parking.
You'll be glad to hear that we now have an allocated Parking Space right next to the Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent experience in Newquay”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is great! If only it had a lift! there were two downers but heaps of upsides
1. no dedicated car park so parked illegally for 5 nights outside with no problem
2. 3 stories of stairs
Upsides were 1. beautifully renovated apartment with lots of room, very clean, everything you want in place.
2. views to die for
3. central location in the town close to everything including a public carpark if illegal is not your thing.
4. central location from where to explore Cornwall, we went to Land's End, Padstow, Port Isaac, the Eco Domes all easy drives.
5. Fistral Beach and Ric Stein's restaurant were worth the visit, we went twice!
So, in summary, we enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hi Tom,
Thanks for your comments - you'll be glad to hear that we now have a dedicated parking space.
Hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: A little noisy on the first night, however this was OK once windows were closed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for the lovely comments!!
Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing