We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Lovely well presented house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ISJOC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Lovely well presented house”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here over May half Term. Its a great location exactly half way between the main streets of Newquay & Fistral beach. The house offer great views across Newquay and out across the Atlantic. Everything is clean, tidy and in good condition. On arrival the Tea shop downstairs bought us cream Tea (homemade scones) which again came presented well and tasted fantastic.

Great Location, Great House, Friendly Owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi signal strength not brilliant, only worked in the Living Room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Porthleven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Cream Tea to rival the view”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We didn't actually stay at Seaview House, but were lucky enough to find its excellent tea room/balcony during Boardmasters festival. Was amazing to get away from the crowds and relax with an incredible view.

I am a Cornish lad, so have had more than my fair share of cream teas, but I think this was the best that I have ever had! Would happily go back anytime I am in Newquay.

Thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire K
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Truly Fantastic Property with Stunning VIews”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

An amazing cottage and location. A truly five star accommodation with fantastic views of the Sea, several beaches and the harbour. The property is superbly presented with everything you could need. We stayed there for 1 week from 31st May to 7th June 2013, with our 2 boys 8 and 4 and my parents, and were blessed with gorgeous hot weather, and had a fantastic time, we wanted to stay a lot longer, and will definitely be back, and would greatly recommend this cottage to anyone, can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on Balcony with Superb sunny weather and views.
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views and superb accommodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Seaview has fantastic views of Newquay harbour, the Towan beach and the whole of Newquay bay. It has a lovely terrace which is south facing so is sunny throughout the day. It is ideally located just a short walk into Newquay itself as well as within walking distance from Fistral Beach where my boys had surf lessons. The house itself is beautifully laid out and decorated with ensuites, TV's (in lounge and all bedrooms), Sky tv and wifi ....all mod cons. Annabelle the owner is extremely welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend this great holiday let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing