We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally G
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here September 14, there were 5 adults and our dog Blue.
The apartment is beautifully decorated and well maintained, it is equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need it really did feel like home.
The apartment is in an ideal location for exploring. You needn't use your car if you choose as the apartment is walking distance from pubs, restaurants, shops and beaches.
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment so much that we have booked again.
An absolute gem!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This apartment impressed from the start. Each of the 3 bedrooms is stylishly decorated with lovely comfortable beds.
The spacious, light-filled living area is an ideal family space with plenty of books, blu rays and Wii games to keep everyone happy should the weather not behave. We were also able to keep in touch through the free wifi. The kitchen is very well equipped, providing everything you need to cook up a storm.
Despite some cold March winds, there were still plenty of hardy surfers to watch from the balcony of the apartment overlooking the secure car park (but don't forget to display the parking pass provided!) and Pentire beach.
The owners have put together a comprehensive informative guide to local eateries and attractions. We particularly enjoyed Lanhydrock House and the Eden Project (but wished that we'd allowed more time to fully appreciate both).
All in all, the apartment provided all that we needed for a home from home holiday experience in a beautiful part of the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gailvds
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous location; lovely apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We went to Newquay for the first time and stayed at this apartment. The Pentire location was fabulous - view of Fistral Bech and easy access to the Gannel River estuary. The apartment was very well appointed - everything provided was of good quality. The younger members of the group loved the TV and Sky Sports; the dog loved the river (kept diving in!) and we were able to cook what we wanted as the kitchen was well equipped. Excellent! Only small gripes - the lift was not working at all which made bringing the luggage up the three floors (from the back) a bit of a struggle (would have been worse if anyone was disabled). Also the balcony furniture was really dirty - everything else was immaculate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneandM...
Poole
1 review
“Incredible, magic memories!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Our Daughter and Son booked the apartment for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Beach View was sheer luxury, the views were fantastic and so close to the beach. We stayed in a lot watched our first blue ray dvd on a huge tv. We had a truly magic time. Everything we could think of was in the apartment, the beds were so comfy! We will go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and being so close to the beach and the comfort.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing