We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enriching experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of George24

Luxe kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Luxe kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Large dining table
Hot tub in the private garden
Bedrooms with balconies
Pod style bunks
Pod style bunks
Bedrooms with balconies
En suite bedrooms
Stylish bathrooms
Double shower
Large balconies with sea views
Cedar clad and concrete boarded exterior
Balconies and rear garden
Edge24 Floorplans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NewquayRa...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enriching experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this house for 5 days in July. The facilities were incredible, and we were never left without anything that was needed, it was like the essence of the house was our ally throughout the whole trip. The location is also great, being a short walk from the Sainsbury's supermarket and the town centre as well as the beach, meaning that we had the whole of Newquay on our doorstep, ready to be explored in a glance!!!

The house is so good, that upon arriving back home, I have fallen into a state of depression..I feel like an 'Edge 14' junkie, and will most certainly be booking again next year to get my fix!

It was always a truly sublime experience getting back from surfing on the beach and climbing straight into the hot tub, one that will be remembered until the day I die.

This house will change your life. Never will you look at current affairs in the same way, as you will be granted a more positive outlook for the rest of your life. The combined 5 day-stay was, looking back, a collective epiphanic moment...I will never be the same.

Verdict: Stay in this house or die tryin'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The fear of making such a nice house dirty
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hello and thank you for your review!

We are so glad the house could provide a collective epiphanic moment. As this phrase describes the Edge experience so well we are thinking of getting t-shirts made with this emblazoned on them.

We hope you don't spend too long in your melancholic state, dreaming about the delights of Edge 24 and you come back for your fix soon!

Issy and Dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a bloody good way to spend a couple thousand pounds - unforgettable”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived with a warm welcome from the landlord, each bed had a towel (something that really shows you've picked the right place). Imagine staying in a five star hotel with chocolates on the pillows.. Edge 24 is this but a whole house instead of one room.
I am usually a shy, nervous person, but this house brought the best out in me and my friends. We bonded, made memories that we will never forget and just generally had a fantastic time.
I would recommend this house to families, stag/hen weeks and pretty much anything with a pulse because it caters for everyone. Thank you for giving me one of the best weeks of my life so far!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi Rory,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, and really look forward to you visiting us again and making more memories. Issy and Dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie K
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect house in perfect location”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was one of the best holidays I have been on.
Friendly welcome on arrival and the house is incredible, so modern and easily sleeps 18 people.
It is in such a good location for visiting the beach and going out in town.
Would 100% recommend this house to any groups wanting to stay in Newquay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi Charlie, thank you for your great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us and are chuffed you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Issy and Dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this house!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of 17 on a hen do and we had the best time!

Edge 24 is absolutely perfect, it has everything you want in a home away from home (and more) brilliant areas for socialising as a group - living room, kitchen/diner and garden. The hot tub was an added bonus to the house, great to get in there to chill out after taking part in activities like the Cornish Challenge! Enough seating for everyone to have food together, all the beds were comfy, my only comment would be to add some kind of removable ladder to the two bunks which didn't have ladders, we got bruises on our legs from climbing up and down!

Thanks you for having us, if I come back to Newquay as a big group I am tempted to stay here again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi Ems,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you loved the house and had a great time. Just to let you know we now have bunk ladders, and we are so sorry about your bruised legs! When you book with us again just remind us of this and we'll make sure there is a free luxury Cornish Hamper waiting for you on arrival to say sorry for the bruises!

Many thanks, Issy and Dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasteful, comfortable, worth every penny! amazing weekend with my pals!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our Stag Do was a complete success! We wanted something a bit better than a BnB for our accommodation and came across this AWESOME holiday house in the Guardian! We were not expecting to get what we got for our money! The house is impressive even from the outside! Edge 24 exudes taste, style and attention to detail (they literally have thought of EVERYTHING) We arrived a bit late for check in so was expecting a not so very warm welcome but to our surprise the door opened to an extremely happy, enthusiastic, portly little fella with curly hair called Dirk (or Dirk Diggler as we re-named him)! He gave us a thorough run down on the rules and how things worked in the house and two bottle of champagne to toast our weekend! He even helped us with some great nights out and got a holiday rep called Graham to show us a good time! Wherever you end up staying call Graham and get tickets for Newquay's Biggest Barcrawl!!! SOOOOOO much fun (07949880657) Dirk even came out with us legend (h'es not a very good dancer though lol)!!!
This is the Ultimate party house! Its got everything you need! movie room with ps4! huge kitchen well stocked with glass wear and cooking equipment! awesome gardens with hot tub! the single lads made the best use of this ;) (what happens on the stag stays on the stag) and the bedrooms and super comfy some with Amazing Sea views frome the balcony! I highly recommend Edge 24 for Anyone! Perfect for friends or families! Have fun!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dirk Diggler
Liked least: The hangover
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi S C,

Thank you for the review, we are glad you had such a great time at Edge 24! We hope to see you back for the next group celebration!

Cheers, Issy and Dirk Diggler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy167
1 review
“Lovely house....poor service”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We ended up staying at edge 24 for a hen weekend. House itself was beautiful and location perfect. The service we received was not so great unfortunately. We booked and payed for edge 14 but received booking confirmation and directions for 24 instead. Trying to get hold of the owner was a nightmare to sort. Also the checking in was poor. the house has lovely modern gadgets but instructions to use were rushed by the owner and there are no instructions written down anywhere so we weren't able to use the facilities properly. Oh and the jacuzzi bath did not work and when we told owner this he just said motor was off and no further help was offered.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
We are very disappointed to hear some of this feedback and have taken it very constructively to help our future guests.

I have responded directly to some of the points below:

- Great to hear that you loved the house!

- The original booking came through for Edge14 advert but this property was already booked so I suggested Edge24 to the guests, which they confirmed. I sent a booking confirmation for this but the guest's computer had been wiped and was lost. I resent it on 13th January, clearly outlining that they are staying in Edge24 and a full breakdown of the house with the address.

I concede that because our correspondence was going through the holiday lettings website as per the original enquiry (edge14) this would have been confusing for the guests, although I felt there was sufficient follow up which should have clarified the situation.

- I think the above confusion resulted in a panic to get hold of me, which wasn't possible during the day on this particular Friday. My partner was due to check the guests in and when I called them at 4.30pm (check in time) they had met my partner and had checked in to the house.

- Regarding the manuals, we are now printing more "How To guides". We give the guests 2 mobile numbers and ask if there are any questions then to call or text us. One of us is always available 7 days a week 24hrs a day.

- The house does not have jacuzzi bath. One of the baths previously had "bubbles" but this is now used as a standard bath. We do not advertise a jacuzzi bath. We have instead a top of the range large hot tub which is in perfect order.

We're always gutted not to get 5 out of 5 on Tripadvisor, but hopefully the above shows that all points have been addressed.

Thanks for staying, we welcome you back again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place with spectacular views!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I highly recommend the Edge24 holiday letting after recently staying there
for a 40th Birthday Celebration.
Upon arrival there was champagne waiting, big Thank You for making the
holiday so special!
The house was stunning in every way with a huge kitchen diner, Cinema room, designer styled bedrooms and the Hot tub in the garden was enjoyed by all!
The views from the 2 bedroom balconies were amazing, we actually saw a sea helicopter rescue in action!!
Bonus was the beach & shops were only 5 minutes down the road. We loved the whole
experience, hope to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Edge24!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Issy and Dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing