We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic modern house, central, perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of George24

Luxe kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Luxe kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Large dining table
Hot tub in the private garden
Bedrooms with balconies
Pod style bunks
Pod style bunks
Bedrooms with balconies
En suite bedrooms
Stylish bathrooms
Double shower
Large balconies with sea views
Cedar clad and concrete boarded exterior
Balconies and rear garden
Edge24 Floorplans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie P
1 review
“Fantastic modern house, central, perfect for groups.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just had a fantastic long weekend away with friends at Edge 24. The modern design is amazing and provides a real sense of luxury. Beds are extreamly comfy with top quality bedding. Rain showers are the best. Wonderful treat having the hot tub in the garden. It has every mod con available and the cinema room was a winner for the guys. Based in the centre of town so within easy walking distance of shops and beaches. The owners were extreamly accommodating and left us a welcome gift of a home made cream tea and a couple of bottles of fizz ... Perfect way to start the weekend! I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab design.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Katie, thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are so pleased you had a great time at Edge24!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Debor...
2 reviews
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a week in Newquay staying at Edge24. The house is in a great central location and within a 15 minute walk to Fistral Beach. The house is of a high spec and was plenty big enough for our group of 18 people (8 adults, 10 children). There was not much storage space in the bedrooms for clothes etc. but this didn't really cause a problem as we were hardly in the bedrooms. The downstairs areas are great, having a games/cinema room and a large open plan kitchen/living room giving plenty of space for the kids and adults. The board masters festival was on whilst we were there which was amazing and we got the weather too so all in all a great week in Newquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Deborah, Thank you for your great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for the comment about the clothes storage, we will work on it over winter! We hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great House!!!! Great location!!!! Loads of room in the house, really tidy and modern. A great weekend had!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Richard, thank you for writing us such a lovely review! We are so pleased you had a great time at Edge24 and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 stars! ”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Edge24 for a hen do and it was fantastic. Great location, house to a very high standard and lots of nice touches. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Amy, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again! Issy and DIrk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natashalo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful modern, large, and entertaining house by the sea!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for new year 2015 and two of our 30th birthdays. It was fantastic and everyone that stayed had a brilliant few days. Most of us are from Devon and Cornwall and have stayed in Newquay many times when we were younger. However this was the most memorable. We couldn't find the extra secure parking but everyone managed to find free street parking near by.

The weather was terrible but the house was perfect for us all to stay in and keep us occupied, with the cinema room, jacuzzi and large open plan living/kitchen/diner. The house was bigger than we expected. The kitchen had everything you would need, including a massive drinks fridge!

We did manage to venture out a few times, including walks and fish & chips on the nearby fistral and newquay beaches and a stroll through the town.

On arrival we were left a magnum of Prosecco and a huge plate of scones with Jam and Cream! Issy was extremely helpful and answered any questions we had promptly.
I would definitely recommend staying here and we are hoping we can come back for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/diner/living room
Liked least: Weather!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Hi Natasha! We are delighted to hear you had such a great time at Edge24 but sorry you had such rubbish weather! Glad you enjoyed the prosecco and cream teas! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bambicoff
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a hen do and the place was perfect. Really premium - much more like a hotel with everything thought of. You could just stay in - there's a cinema room, hot tub, amazing. Great location just a stroll to the bars and the beach. Would stay again 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
We were worried when we saw the title of this review was "Miss', but after reading on were are happy to hear you had an amazing time! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w00dy666
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave....”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Found these houses owned by Issy through TA, we chose Edge 24 as we wished to be able to walk into town, perfect house 10 of us all managed to live side by side for the week, plenty of space, plenty of bathrooms, huge kitchen diner, bbq and hot tub area was fab, all top end fittings and high quality towels/bedding made for a perfect staff week away. Very sad to leave, the town has changed since we visited last, plenty to do and even had good weather 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi W00dy! Thank you for your review! We are chuffed you had such a good time and hope to welcome you back again soon! Issy and Dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing