We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of George24

Luxe kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Luxe kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Large dining table
Hot tub in the private garden
Bedrooms with balconies
Pod style bunks
Pod style bunks
Bedrooms with balconies
En suite bedrooms
Stylish bathrooms
Double shower
Large balconies with sea views
Cedar clad and concrete boarded exterior
Balconies and rear garden
Edge24 Floorplans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melmaisie
1 review
“Winter Break”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We all had an absolutely amazing little break in this wonderful house. It's location is perfect for getting out and about in Newquay also, and my children had the best time in the hot tub and playing on the consol.. Nothing has been missed or forgotten and the rooms are fantastic!! Cannot praise it enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Edge 24 - wonderful.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic rental, clean, on point definitely 5 stars for me. We had a great stay and with it being so close to the centre no taxis were needed.

I would definitely recommend for any one looking for UK get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed here for my birthday, it was amazing! Such a beautiful house with lots of lovely features, the hot tub was wonderful! Beautiful rooms and bathroom and a massive kitchen. Everything beautifully presented with lots of cool gadgets, wonderful views over the ocean.
Highly recommend this place if you are thinking of a trip to Newquay.
Home owners so helpful, nothing too much trouble. Perfect if you're staying with children as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
em_bab
2 reviews
“Wow, what a weekend, perfect”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Incredible house, very spacious and luxurious. There was 10 adults and 5 children staying and there was plenty of room for all. The children liked the nice little touches such as he sweet jars (filled with sweets) and the adults enjoyed the 2 magnums of Presseco.

The hot tub and a crisp winters day was lovely, my son described it best when he got into the tub and said "this is the life". Dirk and Issy where incredibly helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

The men enjoyed the tech that the house had to offer, from smart TVs, Play Station, and the blue tooth speaker in the kitchen so everyone could join in with the music choices.

Such a fantastic weekend and such Luxury, can't wait to book our next stay :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliem3...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Friends weekend”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just got back from using edge 24, what a lovely place to stay we had 10adults and 5 children. The house was a great place for us all to get together and have a catch up!!! Everything we needed and more, the hot tub was well used and a great addition to our trip.

We would definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heffsaway
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely loved the house, 15 sharing, kids, dogs. Fantastic kitchen, lounge, diner. Beautiful bedrooms, comfy beds,Would definitely recommend. Hastle free booking.....Would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P
1 review
“Fantastic modern house, central, perfect for groups.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just had a fantastic long weekend away with friends at Edge 24. The modern design is amazing and provides a real sense of luxury. Beds are extreamly comfy with top quality bedding. Rain showers are the best. Wonderful treat having the hot tub in the garden. It has every mod con available and the cinema room was a winner for the guys. Based in the centre of town so within easy walking distance of shops and beaches. The owners were extreamly accommodating and left us a welcome gift of a home made cream tea and a couple of bottles of fizz ... Perfect way to start the weekend! I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab design.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Katie, thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are so pleased you had a great time at Edge24!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing