We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend for house, location and amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommend for house, location and amenities”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a week at this "lodge". It is a lovely house in a holiday village which is perfect for families. We were 2 families of 4. After hunting a while it was a toss up between this rental or a lodge at White Acres. Our friends have stayed at White Acres before and say that it is nice but were happy to try somewhere different. We have stayed in lodges like those at White Acres before so it was nice to be at this house with loads of space! The 2 oldest kids were more than happy to share a double bed, 2 youngest in the twin room. 3 bathrooms made it easier getting ready each day and night. Didn't use the jacuzzi bath properly but it was very noisy when I did switch it on briefly when the kids were bathing. The only thing that I can say would make this property better was if bathroom towels were included as we had to pack bath, swim and beach towels for 4 but luckily we managed to fit it all in.
Number 36 4-bed is in a perfect location at Atlantic Reach. So close to the pool/cafe/soft play and also close to the evening entertainment, but not too close. We were too busy to be able to use all the facilities at Atlantic Reach but what we did use we really liked, the evening entertainment particularly. Swimming pool good. Would have loved the kids to go to the Fun Inflatable Splash afternoon but as this was on one of our rare sunny days we were at the beach.
Wi-fi for me did not connect at the restaurant, only the cafe but this was not a problem for us.
Would definitely love to return to both this lodge and to Atlantic Reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to 36 Golf Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6177...
1 review
“Great base for our family's Cornwall adventure”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great base for a family holiday in the area, the owner was friendly and helpful and made sure that we had all the details we needed in good time.
The house is clean and comfortable and very close to the swimming pool/gym etc
The resort has great family facilities and is ideal for those rainy days.
Newquay isn't too far away and you are 5 minutes off the main road if you want to explore a little further afield.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to 36 Golf Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajatsriv...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay value for money”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was quite a decent house perfect for 8 persons nice room and great facilities with private parking near to house..
Loved the stay and owner was too good..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to 36 Golf Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to 36 Golf Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olufunlol...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely family resort and the house was a home away from home”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were sceptical that the photos would not match the house but that was not the case at all. It was a lovely home and was very comfortable for 8 of us.
Only downside which can be an upside is there is no wifi in the house so you actually have to talk to each other
The Atlantic Reach facilities were lovely the staff were friendly and helpful and the beaches are not too far away
The owner was not as quick to respond to my queries as I would like but overall it was a really lovely stay. We will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to 36 Golf Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to 36 Golf Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john b
Swanley, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant family holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First time to Cornwall with the family, accommodation was brilliant, resort was really good, very friendly staff, will be visiting again would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to 36 Golf Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing