We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely 2 bed apartment overlooking the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Lounge with a large sea-view window Brand New Apartment Stunning Sea Views & Beaches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Brand New Apartment Stunning Sea Views & Beaches
Kitchen with modern amenities
Clean and modern kitchen
Pleasant dining area
Master Bedroom with a King sized bed and a sea-view window
Master Bedroom with a King sized bed and a sea-view window
Master Bedroom with a luxurious King-sized bed
Master Bedroom with a luxurious King-sized bed and a TV
Master Bedroom with a TV and a large wardrobe
En-suite Shower Room in the Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom with a sea-view window
Guest Bedroom with soft pillows and a luxurious duvet
Guest Bedroom with soft pillows and a luxurious duvet
Guest Bedroom with a comfortable double sized bed
Clean Family Bathroom
Astor Court with a distinctive appearance at a convenient location.
Welcome to Alishan!
Nearby Tolcarne Beach, just 2-3 minutes walk away!
Tolcarne Beach under the sun
Surfing in Tolcarne Beach
Newquay Harbour in a walking distance!
Magnificent coast is just two minutes walk away
Even a short stroll looking at the sea would make you fully relaxed!
These sightseeing sites are in easy walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
zoemorris...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely 2 bed apartment overlooking the sea”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment, very clean and lots of natural light. Very well maintained, modern decor and lovely white crisp bed linen and towels on arrival. 2 lovely bathrooms which were also immaculately clean. Secure entry into block of modern flats. Owners very quick to respond to any queries and even helped us out with a travel cot and highchair. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulrcrad...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with easy access to beaches ... and supermarket !”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was beautifully clean and well presented. Location was ideal. Our only grumble was that the bedrooms only had vertical white blinds so when the sun got up ..... so did we !
The family upstairs also had small children which sounded like a herd of elephants early in the morning and again in the evening
That said the apartment met our expectations and is to be recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for a positive feedback. We have recently changed all the vanes on the vertical blinds to a light limiting material, so we are very sorry if that is not a successful change. Sadly we can have no control over which guests are staying in the apartment above from another letting agent. We hope this did not spoil your holiday too much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay0001
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stunning place to stay.
We stayed here for a week in july it had everything you need spotlessly clean and comfatable with great sea views.
The owner's were very help full and quick to respond to our request to stay in their apartment thanks Ming & Ed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly r
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights between Xmas and new year. The location for Newquay town centre is excellent which is what we wanted. However the apartment couldn't have been better. It was the cleanest rental we have had experienced. Everything we needed was effortlessly there. A very comfortable home from home.

Ming was very easy and present to communicate with prior to our stay.

Highly recommend this lovely apartment. And very much look forward to staying again.

Only unfortunate issue was the parking bollard had been broken and unable to be fixed (due to the time we stayed) so used the closed hotel next door which was slightly concerning. However it didn't put a damper on our break.

Thank you Ming & Ed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
We thank the guests for a positive feedback and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the broken parking bollard. The bollard has been fixed and the parking space is now secured.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557chris1...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic unit ,brand new with great views over the ocean, couldnt ask for a better place to stay here, will love to stay here again one day, so close to bus stop ,shop and short walk to town centre which we loved

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation to the ocean
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogita180
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week and found the apartment to be well appointed and ideally placed for the many beaches Newquay has to offer. There are a number of lovely beaches within 10 - 15 minutes walk, all of which in our opinion are nicer than Fistral beach, which is a good 20 minutes away. The view is superb, looking straight out to sea across Newquay bay. The sunsets are fantastic. There is a reserved parking space for one car. There are a number of shops close by. The only downside we found is that it is located on the main road which has constant traffic day and night. It would also seem to be on a through route for late night revellers returning from the town centre at all hours of the early morning, many of whom were very loud. Despite that, we would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
We appreciate the customer's positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;