We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tolcarne Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Resort”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My experience was very comfortable. I had visited with my wife and 5 other friends. The place was very beautifully located as it was beach facing. The location was so ideal as it was located in a valley.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raahulsehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    29
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in one of the new beach cabins and had a fantastic two days. I was worried it might get cold being mid December but I needn't have worried. The cabin was warm, cosy and really comfortable. Looking out over the beach and waking up to the waves, it was spectacular. The beds are comfy and the ensuite, although compact still has a decent sized shower unlike other similar places I have stayed. I highly recommend this for a couples get away any time of the year! We will be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Harriets85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We've just returned from a last-minute 2-night break at the Tolcarne Beach apartments…and we miss the views already!

We stayed in the 'Sennen' property and (unlike the 'average' review on here) the beds were very comfortable. The road down to the apartments isn't great, but the standard of the property and the views make it worth while.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_Kennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the start of the school holidays in July and we booked again for next year before coming home! Absolutely loved it and we were in the smaller of the accomodations. The weather was lovely it just made it all perfect. I would say it is better than being abroad as there is so much to see and you are in a prime spot to do it all. The apartment was outstanding to be right on the beach and to be able to go down whenever you want is amazing. Immaculate well furnished, luxery! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the beach house for a week in August and have to say that when the sun shines in the UK, you couldn't wish to be anywhere else. The location was superb (even though people mention the parking - please note that it really is that tight/steep!)

The beach house was fantastic - right next to the restaurant, but we had no issues with noise.By just after 11 it all closed down. With 2 young kids, we had no problems at all. They even deliverd food to our patio!

The beach is the real gem of this place, great surf and very clean. The sunsets were truely spectacular. We normally go abroad every year, but this really has made us want to spend more time holidaying in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingo1Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in the beach cabin for 5 nights then 2 extra nights in the luxury apartment. We didn't want to leave! It was a perfect break. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It felt wonderful to wake in the morning to the sound of the sea and then straight into the sea. The Breaks restaurant was friendly and food very good quality.
We will definitely return

Room Tip: Couldn't rate it in terms of fitness centre or swimming pool. Who needs with the sea literally o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the lovely beach bungalow. What a gem! Perfect location, right at the beach. The bungalow is so pretty, we wanted to move in permanently! The food in the bar/restaurant nextdoors is stunning, compliments to the chef! The staff in general was lovely and we are sad that the high season rates are out of our budget, but we will definitely return using one if the special offers. Highly recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallyhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tolcarne Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolcarne Beach Apartments

Property: Tolcarne Beach Apartments
Address: Tolcarne Beach | Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tolcarne Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right on the beach in four star style. All of our apartments have seaview balconies along with seaview master en-suite upstairs. There is also parking right down on the beach for one car per apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Tolcarne Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolcarne Beach Apartments Hotel Newquay
Tolcarne Beach Apartments Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing