We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tolcarne Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say that will give this place the credit it deserves...don't think I can!! we stayed in one of the beach cabins for a 3 night break and from the moment we walked down the slope from the cliff top we were amazed by the beach and the ocean....simply stunning!! Our cabin on the inside was so cozy and comfy and very clean and tidy and then there's the outside...you get your own fenced off peace of beach with 2 loungers and 2 deck chairs just a stones throw from the sea...it's amazing to be honest...the staff our very helpful...especially the guy who gave me my wetsuit at half price rental and also the young waitress at the 'breaks restaurant' so polite and friendly and the cocktail she made my partner was delicious we did venture into Newquay town everyday of our stay and there's plenty of little gifts shops and pubs and restaurants etc but we didn't stay in the town to long...why would we when we had our own little peace of paradise waiting for us back at the cabin I couldn't recommend this place any higher and we will be booking again...and again...and again....LOVE IT!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lilchris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the most expensive suit. It had three double bedrooms, one of which was on suite. The view was amazing and the weather was great. To get to the beach you just had to walk down the stairs and on site had everything you need including lifts to the main road.
The difficult part was the parking which is down a very narrow cliff road but we had no problems. This beach has everything for kids, sea, sand, rock pools, surfing lessons, wet suits and when the tide is out you can walk to Newquay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 days/3 night stay here. Excellent location with sandy beach, always kept clean and tidy. Proper lifeguards there all day. Security at night. Narrow road down, with good car park near the top, although I drove my 8 seater Toyota land cruiser to the bottom so not quite as bad as some describe. 'Breaks' restaurant/bar on site served good coffees, dinner & breakfast. Everything available to hire for messing about in the waves or trek up the steps to town if you want to buy instead. Self catering no problem as Asda and Tesco nearby. We stayed in 'Fistral' which although clean, had a couple of minor faults (leaky en-suite shower and fan not working in downstairs bathroom) although I suspect it will be fixed fairly quickly as they seem quite efficient. Looks like the entire block will be getting a spruce up soon as our friends apartment at the other end had been revamped (an ongoing process with the sea spray).
Newquay town has improved since our last visit 20 years ago, it's still got 75 year old surfers walking up the street in wetsuits with surfboards during the day but beware of stag/hen gangs weekend evenings. Didn't matter to us because you could easily just stay on Tolcarne beach and not need to visit the town if you preferred. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank verdi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had booked a beach apartment for our family in June during our holiday to UK and the moment we stepped in we fell in love with the place. It's a steep descent from the main road steps or by a drivable small narrow road
There are 10 such apartments which overlook the beach and they are well equipped and comfortable, with a big balcony where one can relax, have wine and watch the glorious sunset and hear the magical sound of the waves amongst segulls giving you company
I had a unfortunate incident where I cut my hand while opening a tin and the staff at the break restaurant and bar andcthe lifeguards station next day where very helpful to provide me first aid
There is a lovely bar and restaurant but for those with the apartment the sit out balcony is enuff to relax and enjoy
The beach has lots of activities during the day ad one can hire wet suits to swim
On the road above there is a tesco expressand Asda and one can stock up
We're very grateful to Veronica for looking after our needs so well
Just a note of caution for car drivers -the road down is very narrow and only one car can go, also the parking in the half way stage has gravel wherevour beamer got badly stuck
Overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BONEMAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the beach house that goes by the name Poldhu. Really awesome view, extremely helpful staff.... the kitchen, the master bed room, the drawing room, the other two rooms (although slightly smaller) were great.

If only they could put more white lights in the bathroom on the ground floor. The balcony faces the ocean and you can sit and sip a nice tea..while enjoying the beautiful atlantic ocean...

very clean beach, suitable for kids as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Tolcarne and stayed in one of the beach cabins, we were so impressed with the location, views and the overall condition of the accommodation. The cabin was spotless. We were able to walk into Newquay town, just a short walk from Tolcarne. The Breaks restaurant (which is just a few metres away from the cabin) had amazing food, incredible views especially during the sunset and excellent service. We were also impressed with the security guard who walks around the beach and the cabins at night which is very reassuring!

Overall a fantastic weekend away, we can't wait to visit again in the near future!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

It is a brilliant apartments with the sea view isolated from city and it's noise, which makes it really nice to relax and enjoy sound of waves. Apartments are nice and tidy everything in good condition warm design and comfy beds. Enjoyed my stay here, almost forgot I was in England.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank GregNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,047 reviews
4.7 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tolcarne Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolcarne Beach Apartments

Address: Tolcarne Beach | Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £119 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tolcarne Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right on the beach in four star style. All of our apartments have seaview balconies along with seaview master en-suite upstairs. There is also parking right down on the beach for one car per apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tolcarne Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolcarne Beach Apartments Hotel Newquay
Tolcarne Beach Apartments Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing