We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT STAY”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral Beach Fistral Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Fistral Beach
Fistral Beach
Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PAUL C
2 reviews
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As it says on the tin
Lots of space and all the facilities you could want
We had a great activity holiday right in the middle of it all
Clean comfortable and well worth the money

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Paul,
Thank you for such a fantastic review. Look forward to welcoming you back to Azure 7 soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ker0527
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is fantastic, a very short walk to the beach. Great family-friendly spacious unit with everything you need and a lovely deck where you can sit a listen to the waves crashing. We will love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
We look forward to welcoming you back to our family friendly apartment soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Simply the best place we have stopped in very clean and modern great location really easy to book we will definitely be using this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Hi Steve,

Thanks for Such a great review! We are so happy you had a fantastic Stay at Azure 7!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E W
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible noise. Do not recommend. ”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Azure 7 on a Saturday afternoon. Nice size living area. Small bedrooms but ok. Surprised there are blinds and no curtains. The bedrooms are therefore very light.
Tried to put my two year old to bed at 8 o'clock only for loud music to start blaring from a function room next door. The bedroom also lit up every time a car parked in the hotel up the hill.
We immediately called the apartment owner who apparently had no other complaints and we were told it would end at midnight so she clearly knew these events went on. We are furious that our quiet night has turned into an utter ball ache. We can give a full playlist if anyone is interested. We can hear every word of every song. She offered to put us up in a hotel but now my child is finally asleep there's no way we can move tonight. And we paid for an apartment. If we wanted to stay in a hotel we would have booked one. She also said most people go out on a Saturday night as though it was our fault we were staying in. I am utterly appalled.
I have called the hotel next door where the function is. They happen most Saturday nights.
This apartment is an absolute con. We are livid that we are paying for somewhere and not able to relax and enjoy it. I really can't express how upset and disappointed I am right now. This is our first weekend away since we had our child and I'm absolutely gutted that we chose this apartment and were not made aware of the possibility of this kind of disruption.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I can only apologise that the hotel next door to the Azure apartment block had a function on that evening that caused a disturbance to you and your family.

When booking apartments they are generally booked as separate entities where guests are able to enjoy a home from home experience, unlike hotels that have staff on call to deal with any issues that arise. However as we value customer satisfaction here at Azure, on contacting us at 8:30pm to make a noise complaint of the property next door we immediately put forward a complimentary nights’ accommodation including breakfast in a 3 star hotel. This was however not required, unfortunately on turning this option down there was nothing more that we could have done that evening. As with most hotels, music must cease in accordance with their licence which would have stopped at 12- midnight at the latest.

Fortunately we did not receive any other noise complaints from other apartments in the same block that evening.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit to grandchildren”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment, it was large, very clean, and in a beautiful area.
My stay in Newquay this time of year is important to me as I cannot see the children until April next year.
We enjoyed it very much.
Hopefully we can stay every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review! I look forward to welcoming you and the grandchildren back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy R
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stopped in this apartment for 10 days and it was absoultley lovely the pictures dont do it justice. We will definetley go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review Samantha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time in Newquay staying in a different area. The apartment was exceptional, located in an idyllic setting and within walking distance of beach, golf course, restaurants, pubs and shops. We absolutely loved it here and the owner was a pleasure to deal with, we will definitely be making a return visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Hi Sam,
Thank you for such a fantastic review. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing