We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Party House for Hen Do”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quint17

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Annexe Kitchette
Annexe Snug
Annexe Double Room
Annexe Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura_S_D...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Party House for Hen Do”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Where do I start??!! This house is simply amazing!! Stayed here for 3 nights for my hen weekend and it was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The house is in an ideal location, ridiculously beautifully decorated, well kept and modern, perfect for a group of 19 girls! We were welcomed with a lovely message on the chalk board, bottles of Prosecco and fresh scones and clotted cream (yum!). Every room was pristine, decorated appropriately to fit enough people in, plenty of rooms and space for us all to spread out. Also plenty of bathrooms which is a necessity for so many ladies! Hot tub in the garden was wonderful, enjoyed spending our afternoons in here in sun or rain! Cinema room and pool room are lovely additions although we didnt have time to use these much. Plenty of room to park our 5 cars on the drive. Easy access into Newquay town and surrounding areas. Everyone was super impressed with this house, so glad we stayed here and are already planning when to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stag Weekender”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Edge 17 is a big house with many rooms and great capacity for a big group of people.

Close to A small express supermarket and around 35 mins walk to the front or £4 for a taxi which was handy!

High standard house although we did find a few niggles that were not necessarily a major issue but more of an irritation:

1. A few chipped walls around the house ( paint or marks ) - Not a huge deal but for the money you pay for 4 days you'd expect these to be sorted.

2. Main bathroom bath taps were very temperamental - Again we used the other two big bathrooms but again it was a bit of a pain for 16 lads to share 2 bathrooms.

3. Games room - The 'outhouse' with the pool table and darts board needs some tlc. The bare concrete and exposed stud wall and blocks make it feel cold and last minute. Some decent Lino on the floor and some paint would go a long way.

Overall id rate it 7/10 Could easily be a 10 with a few bits of tlc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of room for 17”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My extended family stayed in Edge 17 for a week over the new year and enjoyed the main house. The annex and games room could do with updating but would still definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lipsock
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“WOW. Champagne in the HOT TUB on Christmas Day”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Edge 17 is like a tardis, especially upstairs. It can sleep 23 apparently. We were there over Chrstmas 2016 and had a great time. The house is fitted out to a very high standard. Not one complaint about anything, only compliments to Issy and Dirk, the owners for a stunning job.
Highlights were Champagne in the HOT TUB on Christmas Day.
The Cinema Room is something else - 6 Cinema seats, big screen, and any films, TV progs, DVD's, X-Box, Playstation you want. Fantastic. Several of our party went home saying "We've got to build one of those".
A games room, although a little chilly, had darts and pool table. A generous deck outside between games room and Hot Tub would be great in the summer. and a superbly fitted large, long kitchen with modern appliances. Parking for 5 cars. And a mile or so from the sea. What more could you want for a big family get together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
2 reviews
“Lawrie Neal”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow what a house!!!
Recently stayed here for my bros stag do and have to say this place was amazing!
The rooms were all lovely and modern and beds so comfy - would love to know what mattress you guys used as my step dad had the best sleep of his life! Maybe it was the alcohol but just overall so impressed!
No problems checking in or checking out, great location and perfect for all sorts of occasions! Thanks so much, bro had the best stag and just this weekend, an amazing wedding!
Thanks for being part of it and being so accommodating to our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel P
1 review
“Huge, modern house for a dream group getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The team at Edge 14 made our group break the best it could possibly be. With the variable English weather we knew that our accommodation would need to be comfortable, and importantly with a finish and facilities to ensure we could have a good time inside, in between the activities we'd booked outside.

Edge 14 proved to be just that. It had all of the features you could ever want or need which meant that all we had to do was turn up and have a good time. Stress free and brilliantly located, the house made our weekend. The Edge team were on hand via email and always happy to answer any questions. I'd definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Newquay area.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Samuel, Thank you muchly for the great review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Edge14! We hope you visit us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F
South West
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed as a group of 12 celebrating some friends 30th birthdays. The booking process was really easy and Issy great to deal with. The welcome scones and Prosecco were a very lovely gesture and the house clean and tidy on arrival. The hot tub was a little disappointing but the cinema room and small games room added a little extra. With the town centre only a short journey away, the location is ideal and I would 100% recommend Edge 17 and will be returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Hot tub didn't match expectations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Nick, thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Please send us an email regarding the hot tub, we'd love to know why you were a little disappointed so we can make improvements. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing