We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Guest House
Ranked #38 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome from Sarah. The room was nice and tidy with plenty off space. Free wifi. Easy walking distance to town centre. Weather was horrendous but I slept amazingly well and had a lovely breakfast. Could find nothing to complain about in this friendly place. Thanks Sarah.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Sarah made us feel so welcome. Cleanliness second to none. Breakfast options real value for money. Come and go as you please. Value for money, no complaints from us. Little touches such as dressing gowns n slippers, fridge in room, hair dryer in room. Lovely en suite with bath (shower would be nice but not essential) would put some 5 star hotels to shame. My only criticism. ...maybe a better blind at the attic window? Thanx for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I originally booked in for one night and was greeted on arrival by Sarah (a lovely lady who instantly made me feel at home). I was shown to an excellent room with large en-suite bathroom. The room was clean, bright, well furnished and very private. The next morning, after a splendid real Cornish breakfast including home made jams and marmalade, I booked up for three more nights and then a full week and then extended my stay still further. The rate was very competitive, and the friendly atmosphere made my stay really enjoyable. I would recommend Aquarius to anyone. I have stayed in many hotels and guest houses. They are very rarely this good - a real gem.

John

Room Tip: There are a number of good rooms. Mine was Number 2 (upstairs).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiat_Panda_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We went here for the weekend. We were welcomed as soon as we got to the door by the owner Sarah. She was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The room was nice and we had a great weekend. Shame the weather was awful.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metricdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

What a lovely little guest house to stay at in Newquay it was for myself and Ozzy my dog.
On arrival Sarah put us in a large room with access to the rear garden so that Ozzy could go for to the loo easily . It was nice that she thought of the dog too as a guest in here Guesthouse .
The room was large clean and full of all the amenities you would expect , also the free wifi was a god send for me to be able to carry on working in the evenings.
Breakfast was a full English with plenty on Orange Juice provided , and Christmas Morning arrived to find a Christmas card for me and Ozzy
Can not fault this place at all ... for cleanliness , friendliness and a home from home its a 10 out of 10 from me and Oz

Will definatly see you again Sarah and will also order some jams and preserves !

Many thanks...Kev

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Tastefully furnished ,very clean guest house on the edge of town.Sarah the owner is a gem and makes you feel right at home.Room 5 which we stayed in was extremely nice and the bed very comfortable.There is a table and chairs and a usefull size fridge so very well equipped!The only very slight downside is that the superb double size jacuzzi bath is not in the room but in a seperate room which is a shame as i would have rated the room 10 out of 10 if it had been .But Sarah is having the rooms knocked into one for 2014 so thats the room to be in for a great stay.!But one thing that gets a 10 are her cooked breakfasts and homemade jams ! excellent! Also her pet dog and 2 friendly cats get a 10 to!

Room Tip: ROOM 5 the best but all the rooms are nice from what i saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

very warm welcome, friendly and helpful, family room was lovely (room 6), tastefully decorated, included a fridge, dressing gowns and slippers a cosy chair and dining table and chairs, a lovely stay, just for the night, but would definitely return

Room Tip: room 6 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
917 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#18 of 106 in Newquay
261 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#8 of 106 in Newquay
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 106 in Newquay
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#20 of 106 in Newquay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Guest House

Address: 29 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius is the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Cornwall for a holiday or on business.A warm welcome waiting for youIt’s a family run B&B just minutes from the bustling Newquay town centre and beautiful beaches – making it easy to enjoy the sand and surf and famous nightlife. It’s also the perfect base to enjoy the hundreds of attractions and breathtaking scenery to be found throughout the rest of Cornwall.With so much going on in and around Newquay, it can be difficult to know what to do, so to make it easier we’ve included information and some helpful links on our attractions page.We have six large bedrooms – each can sleep up to four adults. All have their own bathroom and come equipped with a TV and coffee/tea making facilities.Four rooms can be found on the ground floor of the house, with a further one upstairs. The sixth room is in an annex with a separate entrance.Residents also have the use of our comfortable family lounge with free-view as well as the sun lounge as well as free wi-fi. An iron and a hairdryer are available on request.On arrival, you will be given your own set of keys to come and go as you please with no time restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Aquarius Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing