We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

helgahert...
Baden-Baden, Germany
2 reviews
“Wonderful home from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Jasmin Cottage is a real gem. It's a charming and cosy place where you literally find everything you need - especially the kitchen is well-equipped.
The whole cottage is nicely decorated and - above all - perfectly clean.
The location in St. Columb Minor is very nice and comfortable with the local pub just a few yards away and a co-op which has everything on offer you'd need.It's nice and quiet and busy Newquay and the beaches are only a 10-minute ride by car. Absolutely recommendable.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The equipment and cleanliness of the place
Liked least: The water pressure of the main bathroom tub - very low
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi,
We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jasmine Cottage and thank you for such a lovely review. We always welcome comments from our guests and your words were much appreciated. St. Columb Minor is indeed a very friendly local village in an ideal location. We hope you can return to our cottage and this beautiful part of Cornwall again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevagas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2019
Many thanks for your review and helpful comments. We would be happy to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoCo05
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday at our cottage and that you found everything you needed within walking distance! We are, indeed, located in a delightful part of Cornwall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.