We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Cottage & a wonderful Christmas had by...”
other travellers have booked this property
Jasmine Cottage and courtyard with bench. Get to know  the passing locals in this friendly village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jasmine Cottage and courtyard with bench. Get to know  the passing locals in this friendly village.
Cottage kitchen complete with both a fridge and freezer, double oven, dishwasher and washing machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Jasmine Cottage and courtyard with bench. Get to know  the passing locals in this friendly village.
Cottage kitchen complete with both a fridge and freezer, double oven, dishwasher and washing machine
The Farmers Arms only 40yds from Jasmine Cottage. Great local food at reasonable prices
Four Poster bedroom looking in to en suite bathroom
King size Four Poster with quality mattress. All the towels are the best quality hotel standard
Courtyard garden
Dusk with the atmospheric lighting  before lighting the BBQ
There are two bistro tables in the garden and five chairs
view towards the stairs and hall. The hall has plenty of hanging space and room for boots and shoes.
a view of some of the original 16th century stone wall in the single bedroom with beach theme decor.
Twin room with built in wardrobe and decorative fireplace.
Dining area overlooking the courtyard garden.
Much effort has gone into the courtyard garden design to make a unique secluded retreat.
Detail in the courtyard garden
Sitting area for drinks those warm summer evenings!
Sunny courtyard garden
Cosy sitting room with with exposed wood beams and open fire (glass doors for extra safety)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen S
1 review
“Stunning Cottage & a wonderful Christmas had by all.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a fantastic cottage. It was spotless to a "T" & we have never stayed in a cottage so well equipped with everythnig you would ever need. Just a few mins walk to Porth beach & then out onto the headland to watch the "Blow Hole" which if your lucky enough to have stormy seas what a sight. On a clamer day you can have a lovely walk along the coastal path to either Newquay or Watergate Bay. The Farmers Arms is a lovely welcoming pub with fantastic meals. We can not wait to stay here again. The cottage had also been thoughtfully decorated for Christmas & a beautiful hamper provided which we all enjoyed, especially our two spaniels. Highly recomended what more can I say but a huge THANK YOU & see you all later in the year. Karen & Gavin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
We are so pleased you all enjoyed Christmas at Jasmine and thank you for such a lovely review. It is always good to know our guests have enjoyed their stay. We are, indeed, in a pretty, friendly village and the Farmers Arms is always popular!! We look forward to welcoming you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
Bidford on Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cornwall in the autumn”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jasmine cottage lived up to its description -in fact exceeded it.
Compact comfortable well-equipped well-located.....all in all a most enjoyable stay. There was, however, one drawback - the weather just was not cold enough to light the fire in the grate! A tiny price to pay for a lovely time in North Cornwall.
Thano you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
We much appreciate your lovely review and are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Cornwall and found Jasmine exceeded your expectations!!
We would love to see you (and your dog) back again soon, when, hopefully, you will have the opportunity to enjoy the log fire!! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“QUIRKY”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived there was milk and cream tea waiting for us, which was very welcome after a long journey.
Everything was thought of to make our stay very comfortable. Very warm and clean.
The kitchen was well stocked with utensils.
Conveniently near the Farmers Arms pub for food. Close to all amenities and yet has a country village feel. Good parking arrangements.
Lovely walks near by..
Very good communication with the caretaker before we arrived and again before we left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review and helpful comments - much appreciated! We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Jasmine Cottage. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
1 review
“Lovely Cottage In A Great Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Recently got back from a great week spent at Jasmine Cottage, near Newquay. The cottage is in a great location at St Columb Minor which is just a good 10 minute walk away from Porth Beach and a short drive from Newquay itself. It is also just yards from the local pub which has the added bonus of being dog-friendly.
The cottage really was a dream, being excellently laid out, short of nothing and extremely comfortable. Having 2 teenagers it was ideal having 3 bedrooms - and two bathrooms, one en-suite - as well as good reliable wifi!
The fully enclosed back garden was ideal with us having a Jack Russell and, although relatively small, it was plenty big enough for us to lounge outside in comfort.
The owners are very nice to deal with, even noticing a charging lead we had left behind and making arrangements to return it to us.
All in all we would definitely recommend Jasmine Cottage to any family wishing to visit the area. Hopefully, we'll be holidaying there again in the not too distant future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a lovely, positive and informative review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your week at Jasmine and look forward to welcoming you back to our cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyroooo
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Week In Newquay”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with two friends for a week in June for some much needed chill out time.

As we were travelling from London and had left early in the morning we were allowed to drop our bags off early afternoon and head over to the pub until we could pick the keys up. The cottage was spotlessly clean - and the kitchen is well equipped with all the cooking utensils you need. bedrooms are a nice size as are both the bathrooms, having a BBQ in the garden was a real plus as well, the weather was great while we were there so we used this on a few occasions. Got chatting to some of the neighbours one afternoon who were very friendly. The cottage has WIFI which connected instantly and worked all week with no problems.

The location is great, in a small village there is a shop within walking distance and a really nice local pub "The Farmers Arms" which is about a 15 second walk from the front door! We were frequent visitors during our weeks stay.

A taxi into the centre of Newquay will cost about £6, there lots of beaches nearby.

I would honestly recommend this for anyone, a very nice place for a family/ couple/ friends to stay for a week, the owners seem very nice and always got back to me very quickly when I had any questions. Both my friends really enjoyed the week as well, and we will hopefully visit again in a couple of years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Really pleased you all had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay at Jasmine. Many thanks for your comments - much appreciated - we always welcome feedback and I am sure your info will be helpful to other potential guests as well!! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helgahert...
Baden-Baden, Germany
2 reviews
“Wonderful home from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Jasmin Cottage is a real gem. It's a charming and cosy place where you literally find everything you need - especially the kitchen is well-equipped.
The whole cottage is nicely decorated and - above all - perfectly clean.
The location in St. Columb Minor is very nice and comfortable with the local pub just a few yards away and a co-op which has everything on offer you'd need.It's nice and quiet and busy Newquay and the beaches are only a 10-minute ride by car. Absolutely recommendable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The equipment and cleanliness of the place
Liked least: The water pressure of the main bathroom tub - very low
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi,
We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jasmine Cottage and thank you for such a lovely review. We always welcome comments from our guests and your words were much appreciated. St. Columb Minor is indeed a very friendly local village in an ideal location. We hope you can return to our cottage and this beautiful part of Cornwall again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoCo05
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday at our cottage and that you found everything you needed within walking distance! We are, indeed, located in a delightful part of Cornwall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;