We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of Fistral Palms 2

OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER VIEW TOWARDS LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
VIEW TOWARDS LOUNGE
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN
VIEW OF THE LOUNGE
VIEW TOWARDS KITCHEN AND DINER
MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
REAR PATIO COURTYARD
STUNNING VIEW OF FISTRAL BEACH 150 METRES AWAY FROM FISTRAL PALMS 2
ANOTHER STUNNING VIEW OF FISTRAL BEACH 150 METRES AWAY FROM FISTRAL PALMS 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnaCornwa...
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for a week & the home is just lovely with everything you need for a comfortable home from home stay in Newquay. Within a few minites walk to Fistral Beach leading into Newquay town.
Fresh local produce greets you as you arrive adding to the lovely decor of the home these little touches are what adds to making an enjoyable stay. Thank you to David & Gill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of this property.
The Owners will be delighted with your comments and we hope to see you again in 2019!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue K
Great Britain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If a home from home and a warm welcome is what you want then FISTRAL Palms 2 will deliver. Clean, comfortable and near the most amazing beaches is also on offer. We could not fault the property and Gill and David were ideal hosts. They met us on arrival and even posted left items back home. If you book you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Fistral Palms 2 close to Fistral Beach in Newquay. The owners are popular with the guests and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage to rent”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is our 3rd year staying at this beautiful cottage, a minute walk from the best views across Fistral beach and short distance into the town! Tucked away leaving it Lovely and quiet of an evening. The cottage has everything we needed for our time away! Warm and welcoming owners and well worth the stay! We will be coming back again and would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you for your comments on this cottage.
The owners will be delighted with your feed back and it is one of our most popular properties in the portfolio.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilikeholi...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very child friendly cottage ”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As the other reviewers have said this is an excellent base to explore Newquay. It was perfact size for us with 2 children and they loved the outside small garden. The house is bright and very well decorated and had all the basics that we needed.

Gill and David are excellent. The welcome pack was an excellent touch containing a bottle of wine, bread, butter, milk, a packet of cookies and of course yummy scones with clotted cream and jam. I had asked Gill and David to recommend a few places to eat which they did and David created a document describing the places which they have personally visited and sent it to me which we thought was extremely nice of him. Following that Gill also sent me messages informing me about the best pastry place and also the places we can visit with kids. We have checked out a few of their recommendations and they were great.
In terms of the beech it is only a 5 min walk however there are steps so a little difficult if you have a pushchair.
Parking on the drive can be a bit tight, we had a medium sized car and it was difficult. We parked on the street and never had any problems finding a space right in front of the house.
Finally, will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Newquay and we will definitely stay there again if we were to visit Newquay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of this cottage.
The owners do work hard to make sure all guests have an enjoyable self catering experience and they will be pleased with your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartynT18
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house, made very welcome”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A new build house with a lot of space for a small family, nice touches like Christmas decor up when we arrived. I would stay again. Great location for fistral beach and newquay town centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
"Thank you for your lovely review of Fistral Palms 2. The owners will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The SCC Booking Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pt179
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked the cottage for a break over New Years and had an amazing time.
The cottage was clean and well equipped and Gill the owner went out of her way to help us with everything we needed.
She wrote us a personalised recommendation for what we could do during our stay based on what we like, and everything she recommended for us was perfect.
When we arrived at the cottage there was bread, milk, tea, coffee and a few other welcome gifts.
We loved staying at the cottage and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a break in Cornwall.
Thanks so much Gill and David for the effort you put in to ensure we had an enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
"Thank you for your lovely review of Fistral Palms 2. The owners will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The SCC Booking Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyhayn...
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My Husband, myself and 2yr old son stayed for a week in Fistral Palms 2. It was the perfect place to catch up with friends around Cornwall. On arrival the property was spotless with everything you could need for self catering accommodation. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and very yummy welcome provisions! Gill, the owner contacted us several days before arrival to ensure we had all the information we needed for our arrival day and offered to greet us if needed. It was easy to find and was very welcoming from the start.
The property is an easy few minutes walk to the world famous Fistral Beach (and yes we were very lucky with the weather) and a generous stroll into town.
We absolutely loved the property and already have plans to visit again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Fistral Palms 2.
The owners will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing