We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“surprising gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
storrar
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“surprising gem”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

surprisingly spacious and well equipped house. Everything you need for the perfect stay winter or summer.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly delightful”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfectly delightful holiday home - beautifully furnished and decorated to a high standard, spacious rooms, 2 luxurious bathrooms, lovely secluded patio area. Everything we could wish for was provided, including unexpected delights of toiletries, bathrobes, wine, fresh flowers, and everything you need to make a cream tea!
It's an ideal location, with a Co-op at the top of the road and about 10 minutes from the bus & train station. We came by train and got around on foot and by bus, which worked very well.
Things we specially enjoyed were:
A walk round the interesting Georgian parts of Penzance - Regent Square, St Mary's Terrace, Morrab Gardens.
A matinee performance at the Minack Theatre. We booked lower terrace seats online weeks ahead, and got there over an hour before it started, so we got seats near the front. It was wonderful.
Evening meals at the Old Lifeboat, The Boathouse, and Turk's Head.
A walk along the coast from Penzance to St Michael's Mount.
Final tip - beware the gulls - one snatched my ice cream right out of its cone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at 26 Chapel Street. Good to hear that the transport links work well. Hope to welcome you back to Penzance in the future.
Above Beach Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieHue
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Two of us shared this lovely house for a week. We had a spacious bedroom each, mine faced the street and from my friend's room there was a view of the sea beyond the garden. The living room was very comfortable with a modern TV and constant wifi. We hadn't realised beforehand that Chapel Street is known as 'historic' and that number 26 is next door to the house where the mother and aunt of the Bronte sisters (and brother) lived before moving to Yorkshire. Close to the shops and the sea. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your stay in 26 Chapel Street. We'd love to welcome you back again some time.
Simon (Above Beach Cottages)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing