We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Outside The Cottage. Private Decked Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Outside The Cottage. Private Decked Area
Lounge with Large Patio Doors Leading onto Private Decked Area Freeview TV with Integrated DVD Player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from Outside The Cottage. Private Decked Area
Lounge with Large Patio Doors Leading onto Private Decked Area
Freeview TV with Integrated DVD Player
Original Art Work in All Rooms done by the Owner
Dining Area
Bedroom with King Bed
Large Bedroom with Wardrobe and plenty Storage
Separate Private Bathroom with Bath Tub, Sink & WC
Private Decked Area
On Site Art Studio
Cornish Sunrise From Decking
Hayle Beach
St Ives
Beautiful West Cornwall
Porthcorno Beach
Nearby Tin Mines where Poldark Filmed
Guest Book
Local Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce P
2 reviews
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The old workshop cottage is well furnished, well maintained and an absolute bargain compared to other places that charge the same price! The owners are polite and helpful and they even supplied some cream teas and cider upon arrival! I would not hesitate to book this accommodation again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Many thanks for review.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cornish retreat”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at the old workshop from 17-21 August 2017. What can I say! The cottage is beautiful, comfortable, contemporary, very clean and well kitted out. The location is spot on for exploring the west of Cornwall and beyond and great for a short taxi ride to lots of extremely good eateries and bars. And now to review the hospitality.... outstanding. The welcome, the effort that Tony and Jerry put in to ensuring we had all we needed, were comfortable and I knew where to head for anything from a day out to food, to fuel and the general attention to detail was outstanding. Overall an exceptional stay 11/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for reviewing us so positively Ruth. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay here in Cornwall and it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family as guests.
We look forward to you returning sometime.
Kind wishes
Tony & Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrot10
swindon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Found this on Booking .Com and was so pleased we booked it. We stayed for a couple of nights in an extremely comfortable and very quiet room with ensuite. The hosts were so welcoming, helpful and friendly and we would not hesitate to return or recommend to friends and family. The accommodation is situated just outside Penzance and is perfect located for all the wonderful sights and attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for the excellent review.It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we look forward to you coming back. Kind regards and best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q4903URri...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the minute we arrived we felt at home; not just because of the stunningly beautiful cottage, but also from the warm welcome from two fine hosts. The cottage is in a really convenient location and we had loads of great walks with amazing views, and one with a successful marriage proposal too!!

There is nothing that we would change about our stay here, other than perhaps we should have booked more time!! Thank you Tony and Jerry for being such welcoming hosts and amazing people.

Stop researching holiday accommodation now and book this place - you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Not only was it a pleasure to have you here as guests it was also an honour to be able to share your special moment.
We look forward to having you back to stay.
Maybe for the honeymoon :-).
Take care and all the best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita C
Burgess Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage lovely area wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is perfect. Lands end Sennen Cove just a short drive away.
Mousehole a beautiful fishing village just 3 miles from the cottage.
St.Michaels Mount another place to visit with a beautiful sandy beach.
Also Portleven another picturesque village is a must.
Beautiful area of Cornwall would most definitely go back.
Such a beautiful area we will most definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your review Rita. Its always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.
We look forward to having you both visit in the future.
Please recommend us to your family and friends!
Best wishes
Tony & Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogeratwe...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome to a fabulous place.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a cracking place. Absolutely spotless digs with incredibly helpful hosts.
We have visited Cornwall many times over the years and this is without doubt the best place we have stayed.
Place includes an artists studio featuring excellent work by one of the hosts, Jeremy.
And best of all "SNOOPY" the dog. Truly bonkers and great fun. Lots of places to visit within a short distance.
If you're looking for somewhere great to stay. Don't miss the Old Workshop Cottage in Drift near Penzance.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review Roger & Carol. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes. Tony, Jerry & Snoops
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyal
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous pet friendly place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say? Beautifully presented and in a perfect location for great beaches and restaurants. Tony & Jerry are amazing hosts, leaving us champagne and a cream tea in the fridge as it was my husband's 60th birthday. Cannot recommend highly enough! Don't forget to pop into Jerry's studio to see his paintings!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Many thanks for the review. It was a real pleasure have you both here and glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Tony & Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing