We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and breakfast !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerways Guest House
Ranked #12 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Staying in this Bed and Breakfast was an amazing experience ! It was second to none ! The Hospitality was warm and endearing ! Andrea and John went out of their way to make my stay really comfortable and provide for all my needs ! The Location was really spot-on as it was just a short distance from all the places i needed to go to ! The environment was extremely clean and the food fantastic ! This is one Bed and Breakfast i would readily go back to ! It comes highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Cornerways Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

I used Cornerways as a base for walking around the Coast Path on the wonderful Lands' End peninsular. Andrea and John were very warm and welcoming and were genuinely happy to have a solo booking - not always the case at a lot of B&B's!
The room was plenty big enough and was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very well cooked and filling - just right for a day on the Coast Path - and it was good to have complete freedom to come and go when I liked.
Penzance is well served by buses to so many places on the Coast Path and so I didn't regret leaving my car at home at all, and Cornerways was an ideal B&B to make my base. Only the weather prevented me from completing my planned walks - so, a good excuse to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrislloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed a full week at Cornerways in August 2010, and would definitely return. Andrea and John are warm and conscientious hosts. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfasts are tasty and substantial; and the location is fantastic -- a block from the high street and only a 2-minute walk to the rail or bus station. Overall, Cornerways provides excellent hospitality as well as value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Stayed at Cornerways for 3 nights about mid/late October 2010 as a solo backpacker. Excellent location near the Penzance railway station; the cluster of houses were about 5 minutes up a gentle slope, which posed no problem at all even with my 29 inch roll-about suitcase. Premises were cozy and inviting, and housekeeping was meticulous. My single room (Room 4 or 5?) had thoughtful touches in the form of cookies, coffee, tea, a bottle of mineral water, a packet of tissues, an electric kettle and an alarm clock. Space was a bit tight though, but that really was because I had an awfully huge suitcase. Tariff includes a hearty English breakfast and proprietress Andrea was very kind to offer suggestions and tips on sightseeing; various phamplets and bus guides were also readily available at the reception and in the room. Supermarts and food outlets are within walking distance. Overall, a very pleasant and heartwarming stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My seventh stay - what more can I say? This loveley guest house and these lovely hosts guarantee you a wonderful stay and a great holiday. A highly recommended place: Spotlessly clean rooms, a great location, a warm atmosphere, and a super breakfast - and Andrea and John do everything imaginable in order to be helpful. Visit this place when you stay in Penzance. I will be back in 2011...

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penzancetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I'm from Italy and I moved to Cornwall for work.. I spent 4 nights at Cornerways and it has been a really nice experience. The room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellent. I recommend you to stay at Cornerways if you are spending time in Penzance.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariella82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We spent 3 nights at Cornerways. The room was great, the food was excellent, and the advice from the owners was much appreciated. We also met several people who make it a point to stay here every year on their holidays from elsewhere in England. That says a lot about the quality of the experience.

We are from Florida, and this was our first trip to Cornwall. Meeting English tourists and learning how they spent their time in Penzance was very instructive. The whole experience couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobandDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 82 in Penzance
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#2 of 82 in Penzance
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Longboat Inn
The Longboat Inn
#42 of 82 in Penzance
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Guest House

Address: 5 Leskinnick Street, Penzance TR18 2HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: £35 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerways Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerways - where the soul meets the sea... Cornerways is a Grade II listed town house known to have been built approximately 200 years ago and is tastefully decorated throughout with a high standard of cleanliness. Cornerways Guest House has achieved a Silver Award and a Breakfast Award by VisitEngland and is part of the Walkers Welcome scheme of VisitEngland. 2016 VisitEngland ROSE Award in recognition of service excellence. Within about three minutes from rail, coach and bus stations, our location has proved to be very popular with guests as it not too far to carry luggage. Ideal touring base for places such as Land's End, St Michael's Mount, Mousehole, Minack Theatre, Trengwainton Garden, St Ives... Ferry terminal for the Isles of Scilly and shuttle buses for Land's End Airport within walking distance. Your resident host is Matt Martens and he hopes to provide you with as much assistance and information as you may require to ensure you enjoy your stay in Penzance. TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cornerways Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing