We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B. Highly recommend”
Review of Keigwin House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keigwin House
Ranked #24 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely guest house. Very clean, good breakfasts. Walking distance from all amenities. Fran (the hostess) was really lovely & very accommodating with our early arrival. Able to park right outside. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran B, Owner at Keigwin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Thank you for writing us a review. You will be pleased to know that we now have boosters for the WIFI so coverage is much better. Kind regards Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice B&B, conveniently located on a quiet street, next to several other B&Bs, with friendly staff. Mousehoule is approx 3miles to the west and St Michaels mount approx 2.5 miles to the east. Close to the B&B are two nice parks where you can just walk around and relax.
Had a great time! Thanks Fran!

Room Tip: WiFi-coverage uneven between rooms, but OK in dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran B, Owner at Keigwin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. You will be pleased to know we have improved the WIFI coverage with boosters so you don't have to come into the dining room to use the internet if you don't want to. Kind regards Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed two nights in keigwin, the location is good,about 10minutes to the town centre, the room is clean ,bright and comfortable. Breakfast is very nice.Fran is very friendly and helpful. Great B&B!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran B, Owner at Keigwin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Keigwin House. Kind regards Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Fran provided a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were tasty and well prepared with all you could need to keep you going. Would highly recommend for a comfortable but simple place to stay for a short break. As fairly regular visitors to the area we will certainly use again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran B, Owner at Keigwin House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks Kevin for your review, I'm very glad you enjoyed your weekend at Keigwin House and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Keigwyn House is a brilliant place to stay, we were made very welcome and comfortable by Fran. Its in a great location, not far from the promenade (but without a sea view), and is a lovely homely place to stay. The breakfast was very tasty and set you up for the day. Very good value for money we will definitely be visiting again .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for several days in June 2012. Fran made us feel very safe and welcome. Loverly family room (no. 8) upstairs (- lots of stairs may be a problem to some people, but we were fine with it.) The decorations were tasteful and comfy, the room was (and smelled) clean: We loved the blue decor. Moreover, the fact that we were welcome to use the microwave, toaster and crockery downstairs if we needed to was very helpful. The breakfast was really nice, and there was no rush. We had a very relaxing holiday here, would love to go back, and recommend this place to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Fantastic place not far from centre of town. Good breakfast and Fran who runs it makes you feel very welcome.
The only downside is the windows that let through the awful sound of the seagulls early every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carro14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
3.6 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
839 reviews
0 mi away
The Coldstreamer Inn
The Coldstreamer Inn
#1 of 1 in Gulval
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Smugglers
The Smugglers
#1 of 5 in Newlyn
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duporth Guest House
Duporth Guest House
#55 of 82 in Penzance
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#76 of 82 in Penzance
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keigwin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keigwin House

Address: Keigwin House Alexandra Road, Penzance TR18 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keigwin House is a friendly, family-run quality guesthouse situated on treelined Alexandra Road in Penzance. Keigwin is one of a row of Victorian houses built in the 1850s, now modernised for your comfort whilst retaining many original features. Fran and Stuart Brint moved over to Penzance from the Isles of Scilly after purchasing Keigwin in 2005. Since then, Fran and Stuart have taken on an extensive programme of refurbishment and modernisation and now enjoy welcoming guests to their home. Keigwin House is a friendly, relaxed place to stay whilst enjoying the delights that Penzance has to offer. There is a choice of tastefully furnished family, double, twin and single rooms. All rooms are en suite with the exception of both the single rooms and one twin room which all have a vanity basin but share a bathroom. Bathrobes are provided in the standard rooms. We are also ideally placed for you to venture further afield, whether by car, bus or train, and explore the stunning scenery and attractions that West Cornwall has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keigwin House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing