We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“English garden with exotic plants”

Trengwainton Garden
Ranked #5 of 64 things to do in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“English garden with exotic plants”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was surprised to see so many tropical plants in Cornwall. And this is one of the place you must not miss if you are interested in plants.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank schneewittchen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    155
    39
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interesting Visit”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The paperwork said - dog friendly - not experienced. But just a lovely garden to visit, well worth a half day... good restaurant for that all important afternoon cuppa! Relaxed atmosphere... come here to relax and unwind!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely surprise in Penzance”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We got there by mistake but the garden is amazing and you can get to the promenade by going through it. We loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sambolina2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens, especially for dog walker, but might need an extra gardener!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a lovely visit and we would recommend especially for people who have a dog as there are limited places to walk your dog in the area (except miles of lovely coastline of course). But one slight criticsm is that it seems an extra gardener would not go a miss! Just a few areas needing some attention but appreciate it is the growing season and weeds abound. We are sure the current staff work really hard but maybe extra hands needed.

We would definately visit again if in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Beautiful Gardens”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Fabulous, well set out National Trust gardens with a large variety of exotic plants which definitely had the WOW factor. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. There are plants there for sale. Definitely work a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trengwainton Garden also viewed

 

Been to Trengwainton Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing