We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality”
Review of Penmorvah

Penmorvah
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Penmorvah
Ranked #32 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I was going to a concert at the Minack Theatre and was looking for somewhere reasonably priced. Penmorvah fitted the bill exactly. It was comfortable, inexpensive and located within walking distance of the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyChappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights, having booked only a few weeks ago. I booked a family room (double and 1 single bed) and was given a lovely room facing the back of the hotel. All rooms are named after lighthouses, and ours was called Bishops Rock. I would guess it has been refurbished recently, the ensuite was fantastic, a lovely big walk in shower and plenty of room. Beds were very comfy and we slept very well. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was fanastic. Michelle and Nigel are very friendly and welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would not hesitate in recommending Penmorvah to anyone, and will definately come back and stay again, in fact I can't wait. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi0na1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We spent two nights at the Penmorvah Guest House. We received a very warm welcome and Bobby my dog and me were very well treated. Nigel is very helpful with any information on the aerea you need. The Guest House is within easy reach of the town city, restaurants and harbour. Breaktfast is luxurious in the morning and they make it earlier for you if you want to get the boat to the Scilly iles. My room was spacious and spotless with a new refurbished bathroom. But most of all: no fuss about the dog (all the restrictions you usually get at other places) and he was there for free!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tresco, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Nigel and Michelle are the perfect of hosts - very laid back, warm and welcoming, but also very aware of what makes a great Guest House. The rooms are spotless, beds are very comfy and the selection at breakfast is all you could want. Nigel is a real gentle giant who has all the time in the world to chat and give advice about the best places to visit and eat in the vicinity. The building is off the main road so isn't noisy, yet is still within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. The famous Penlee Gallery is only a stone throw's away and the promenade is just at the bottom of the road - perfect for a brisk walk in the morning or for a leisurely stroll in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 692AnnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a number if times over the last 5 years friendly clean & good location short walk to pubs & town good breakfast with can do attitude walm & welcoming great local knowlede. wil always recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank project31boats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

All perfect, nothing that could be improved !
Very pleasant stay, very nice and helpful people, great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed for one night on our way to the Scilly Isles. We arrived at about 10pm and had to leave at 5.30am in order to catch the ferry, so missed breakfast. However, unlike the previous B&B we stayed at in Penzance, we were given a substantial 'packup' for our journey, including croissants, jam, fruit etc.
The room was clean and easily accommodated 3 of us plus our labrador.
We're hoping to stay again later in the summer and hopefully sample the proper breakfast as the ferry sails later.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank percyp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.3 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#74 of 82 in Penzance
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morrab Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Yacht Inn
The Yacht Inn
#39 of 82 in Penzance
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treventon Guest House
Treventon Guest House
#5 of 82 in Penzance
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chiverton Guest House B&B
Chiverton Guest House B&B
#25 of 82 in Penzance
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penmorvah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penmorvah

Property: Penmorvah
Address: 61 Alexandra Road, Penzance TR18 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penmorvah 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Penmorvah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penmorvah Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing