We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
£89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
269
72
29
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
72
29
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con bus station car park great stay isles of scilly night stay high street comfy bed family room the location is perfect continental breakfast stayed nights sea front lands end samantha inns railway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

I stayed there with a friend recently. Most of the hotel was booked by police for the G7 summit nearby but we didn’t see them. I cannot fault our stay. The hotel was clean, welcoming and comfortable. The staff were efficient and friendly. We had continental breakfast which was beautifully served with fresh fruit. We had the meal deal on the last day which included evening dinner and full breakfast. All was Covid safe. Again the food was good. I would certainly stay there again.

Room tip: No parking . I went be train and the hotel is next to the station
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rowan7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

It was our 1st time in Cornwall and our 1st choice of hotel is Premier Inn, we had a warm welcome and after mentioning it was our 1st time in Cornwall, we were told which were the must go places were. We have never been disappointed with a Premier and we have stayed in many.
Thank you Penzance Premier Inn we will be back 👍🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertfarrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

An utter disgrace given the price, I would absolutely avoid it. Make sure to plan ahead, luggages cannot be kept even if the local inn next door does it for its own customers. We literally lost almost a day because of this luggage issue.
Disorganisation and lack of customer service was clearly felt and visible, maybe due to understaffing. It took almost an hour to check-in because our room was not ready even if we were there on time.
Do no bother with breakfast, it literally takes 40 min from seating to having a coffee with beans, sausage and hash browns even if there were barely 20% of customers having breakfast.
The overall feeling was as if we should have felt grateful to stay there, raising any valid concern will brand you as an impolite and “raising voice” person.
We had to ask for more towels as there was only enough for one person (they rushed the room cleaning so we could check in given how delayed there were). Same for toilet paper, we had to ask for it.
The only thing this place has for it is location (next to train station) and overall cleanliness.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bilsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Clean,new and very nice atmosphere. It was quite expensive for standard room 120£/night. Hotel is well-located and there is a chargeable parking opposite but not that expensive. Definitely will recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bizzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

This lovely hotel is ideally situated right on the sea front next to the railway and bus station and across the road from the large car park. There is no parking at the hotel but the car park is free between 4pm and 9 am.
The hotel is an old building that’s been converted and although it’s on a busy corner it’s completely soundproof and inside you can’t hear anything so don’t let that put you off it’s in an extremely convenient position for travel and town.
The restaurant menu is the same for all Premier Inns and the meal deal for dinner and breakfast is always good value. Service was very good and staff friendly and helpful.
Our bedroom was large, comfortable and clean as was the bathroom.
All COVID rules were in place through out the hotel.
Overall we really enjoyed our 2 night stay and would definitely return and recommend it

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lanzawda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews