We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb guest house.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosalie Guest House
Ranked #23 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at the Rosalie for 4 nights and have already booked another 4 nights I am going to Cornwall on business and dont particularly like staying away from home but I have to say that my stay at the Rosalie made it more than bearable, the welcome was warm and genuine and the room was spotless and immaculate as was the ensuite, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was substantial and very well cooked, the Rosalie is situated in a very nice area just a few yards from the sea front and there is plenty of unrestricted parking outside. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Rosalie to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had two rooms (both very small but sufficient) at Rosalie's Guest House for two days. Great base from which to explore the region. Very friendly but non intrusive owner/operator. Substantial breakfasts and cozy breakfast/sitting room with beverages available all day. Just what we needed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We enjoyed a lovely weekend here. Very nice rooms and decor, delicious breakfast and welcoming hosts. Definitely booking again for a stay next summer, a week this time though! A great base to explore Cornwall from and the owners are very knowledgable about the area and attractions. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for the one night on Wednesday 11th Sept. Nice room with on suite facilities. Stayed in a twin room that had everything we needed. Great breakfast in the morning that set us up for the day. All in all good value for money with a very comfortable room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

booked late but managed to get a room for the next night. very pleased room small but very clean (nice powerful shower) you only sleep there. breakfast was very good plus there was ample free parking in the nearby streets. very quite at night so slept very well. would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were a family group - grand parents, parents and two children. We stayed for six nights in August in a family room and a double. I commented that it was just like home only better as home doesn't provide a cooked breakfast. The breakfasts were lovely; we had a fussy six year old but she was well catered for. Liz is so friendly and knowledgeable about the area and was able to point us in the direction of places to visit, as well as giving us information on where to eat. It was lovely to be able to get take-away's some days, and take them back to the dinning room. The home was spotless and our facilities quite adequate. We loved it; it is just a short walk to the waterfront and a little longer to the main shopping area. My husband found a little pub at the end of the road that became his local for the week. We will recommend it to anyone we know who will be traveling in Cornwell.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherril E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a twin room. There were two single beds pushed together when we arrived so we had to separate them. There was just enough room to shuffle around the beds and nowhere to put luggage. The bathroom was down a set of stairs in another room and had to be locked all the time to keep other guests out. We thought it had an ensuite bathroom but it didn't. Clean place and nice breakfast but wouldn't go back due to room arrangement and no ensuite.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_red_duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.2 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duporth Guest House
Duporth Guest House
#55 of 82 in Penzance
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#31 of 82 in Penzance
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Torwood House Hotel
Torwood House Hotel
#16 of 82 in Penzance
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elmsdale Guest House
Elmsdale Guest House
#11 of 82 in Penzance
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pendennis Guest House
The Pendennis Guest House
#7 of 82 in Penzance
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosalie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosalie Guest House

Address: Alexandra Road, Penzance TR18 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosalie Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms have been refurbished with modern contemporary style bathrooms, broadband internet, hospitality tray, TV/DVD, and central heating throughout. Additionally, there is unrestricted on-street parking. Accommodation provided are three double rooms, one family room with double bed and double futon and one twin-bedded room, all newly furnished and decorated with care, with en-suite or private bathroom located on the first floor. Smoking is prohibited anywhere within Rosalie House, but an area in the garden, just outside the front door, has been made available for those who wish to do so. Enjoy breakfast and relax in our bright and cheerful Breakfast Room situated on the Ground Floor, which also incorporates a comfortable seating area in the Bay Window. Help yourself from the dresser to a choice of cereals and fruit juices, fresh fruit and yoghurts, a selection of beverages, and toasted bread. Traditional English breakfast cooked to order (Vegetarian option available); please notify us in advance. We do not offer evening meals but there are many restaurants and public houses within easy walking distance that provide a variety of delightful meal choices. With regret, pets are not accepted. Disabled access is available at the front entrance but, unfortunately, we cannot offer further assistance to the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosalie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosalie Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing