We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Thai Moon

Thai Moon
Ranked #27 of 184 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Went here for a meal on the hoof, what an amazing find.

Straight away made to feel welcome. All waitress and the owner couldn't do enough for us, took time to explain dishes, and attended to our every need.

I queried the heat of one dish - owner sent a bowl of chillies with the dish to ensure I could adjust heat to my exact liking.

Lots of nice little touches, like finger bowls and jelly beans at the end made this a five star experience.

Prices were modest, starters, mains, rice, coffee and a bottle of wine for two coming in at £45.

Will be going back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    37
    17
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

You don't necessarily expect to find some of the best thai food in Penzance - but this has become a firm favourite - and definitely among the best thai meals we've ever had. Coupled with this, we always receive a lovely warm welcome.

I also appreciate that the staff take the trouble to ask how you like your food - my boyfriend and I have very different tastes when it comes to spice & heat!

Absolutely delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty - must visit”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lucky we found this restaurant, which is a bit hidden away. It has great views from the first floor. The owner was very engaging and the food was very, very tasty. One of Penzance's finest!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bexseeleyharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Forget Pirates!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

A delightful surprise amongst the 'authentic' Cornish Pasties and fish and chips. Something different and well worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartynBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Try”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The food was delicious and we were greeted by the wonderful hospitality of the owner. Explanation of every dish was given and every dish could be adjusted to suit your taste.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 66Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Moon also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Thai Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing