We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab-u-lous!”
Review of Thai Moon

Thai Moon
Ranked #27 of 184 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab-u-lous!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We live nearby but have never visited Thai Moon because the other Thai in the town was recommended by friends . We have been missing a treat!! Nice ambiance with plenty of room between tables. Friendly staff. Starters were delicious - king prawns and chicken satay, both with super dips; then we had a curry and a stir fry. The food was so fresh, tasty and full of flavour. We have booked to go again! They are closed from 1st January until Valentine's Day. Definitely recommend this restaurant to Thai lovers or anyone who wants to try the cuisine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TREMETHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    37
    17
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

What a great eve we had. Brilliant service and the food was Devine!!! One of best Thai's I've ever had and I've tried a few! The decor is typical as it's a family run business and so it has been done more personally that corporately. Can't fault a thing. A must try!!

Helpful?
Thank K4TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

WOW, what delicious food. The decor is not the sparse bare modern look, it is pure Thai and took me right back to Thailand. The sticky rice was perfect, in fact all of our food was perfect.
We are fussy about our food and expect good quality. The ingredients was fresh and expertly cooked just like our Thai sister in law makes for us. Really wish I found this place sooner, will most definitely be returning. The owners and staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pippim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went as a party of four and had an incredible meal. Go for the mixed starters and you get a HUGE portion - great value for money! We had a mixture of stir fries and curries and all were excellent apart from a duck dish which the recipient said lacked that Thai taste we all crave, but in all, a good experience. I certainly enjoyed my Number 27 - GAENG PANAENG - it was totally delicious. BTW the portions of rice a HUGE compared to the meagre offerings from Indian restaurants! We will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninanananoonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Once again a 5 star experience, we cannot fault this restaurant. Service and quality of food outstanding xx if you are not sure, try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Moon also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Thai Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing