We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Abbey
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
86
16
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
16
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst michael's mountself cateringfirst floortown centrebedroompubshouseluxuryfurnishingscornwall
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Back again! This time for our wedding night and night after.

After a crazy wonderful day is was a delight to sink into the oh so comfortable bed... Where we spent most of the next day drinking champagne and watching the Wimbledon final!

As always a great personal feel to the service, divine breakfast and even better than I remember it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed twice on the way to and from the Scillies and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. A gorgeous hotel, lovely garden, superb rooms (we stayed in 1 and 6), excellent breakfast and attentive staff. We ate at the Slipway for dinner and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Where to start - The Abbey itself is peaceful, beautiful, tasteful, relaxing, comfortable. Every detail has been thought of and executed. The staff, without fail, were perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always cheerful and helpful even late in the evening when they must have been tired. Breakfast was amazing. Afternoon tea in the lovely garden whilst quietly reading - perfect. Gorgeous, comfortable room. Spotlessly clean everywhere. I will definitely stay again quite soon I hope. Almost want to keep this hotel to myself. Restaurant next door was fabulous too. Lovely staff and great food. Thank you, Abbey, for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Service and staff both wonderful in this comfortable and sumptuously decorated hotel. Large sofas to sink into, tea and gorgeous cakes on demand, fab breakfasts including 'superbly executed kippers' according to one diner. The chef even cooked a sausage for our dog at breakfast time! Lovely garden. Well situated for the town centre but a haven of peace and quiet. Stunning views of Mounts Bay and the harbour. Several good restaurants minutes away including The Slipway which was great. Will def return.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

travelling alone for the first time ? I strongly recommend you visit the abbey in Penzance where you will be given a genuinely warm welcome.The location was perfect, near to everything but away from any noise.

Room Tip: any room would make the grade, although I did not go into all the bedrooms the communal areas were extreamly relaxing, not too hot or too cold. It was an experience I will not forget
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veronicaaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews