We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5-Day Devon and Cornwall Small-Group Tour from London
234

Book in advance
from
£920.97
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Minack Theatre
from £920.97
More Info
from £690.00
More Info
from £550.00
More Info
Reviews (5,634)
Filter reviews
5,634 results
Traveller rating
4,688
687
138
54
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,688
687
138
54
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rowena cade evening performance porthcurno beach the cliff warm clothes stunning location well worth a visit overlooking the sea car park bucket list magical place visiting cornwall sunny day steep steps lands end pastries cushions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,374 - 1,379 of 5,634 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The views here are stunning, particularly from the cafe. We sat outside overlooking the sea and beautiful beaches below. (I should add the cafe food wasn’t great I had stale bread with my ploughman’s and my husband had a tasteless pasty).

The theatre and gardens are fascinating and of course very beautiful. The museum is worth a visit - it’s such an interesting story.

Parking is easy and plentiful.

We went with a pram and our 5 month old baby. We left the pram at the top of the theatre and put her in a sling to carry her down. The steps aren’t too steep for the top half of the theatre and there’s loads of seating so one of us waited with the baby and admired the view whilst the other went right down to the bottom of the theatre.

Highly recommend this trip (we combined it with a trip to Land’s end).

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Sputters86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Minackman93, Manager at Minack Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for writing us a five star review despite your issues with our cafe. It is a real shame you didn't bring this to the attention of the staff at the time of your visit - we can only apologise now and are sorry we can't do anything more to rectify your disappointment.

However, it is kind of you to still give us 5 stars and we are delighted that you enjoyed the rest of your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Although we had visit the Minack many times before, I had wanted to go and see a play there for as long as could remember, and last Friday we finally went... it was worth the wait.
What a location, what a view and what a beautiful evening.
We saw Hamlet which was so good - a great cast and very well acted.
I cannot recommend enough for you to go and see a play - it is an unforgettable experience.
We are definitely coming back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank NMJUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This is an absolute must. The views are spectacular. Outdoor theatre built 1932 by Rowena Cade. Amazing location with a wonderful backdrop. £5 entry for adults but you can return as many times as you like in the next 12 months.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 4realWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We went to the Minack theatre to see Jesus Christ Superstar and it was amazing! The Minack lends itself to this sort of show - the acoustics are great and the pre-built sets around the stage area are excellent. Seating is fine provided you have something comfortable to sit on (you can hire soft bucket seats for £1). Take a picnic - we did and it really enhances your evening, especially if you take wine too! All in all, it's a must if you're in the area. But book in advance - it's often sold out!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Arthur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing out door theatre in such an amazing setting built by an amazing lady. Seeing is believing! I can thoroughly recommend a visit. The history of the building of the theatre is very interesting indeed.

It is not really suitable for handicapped people because there is a lot of steep steps the climb. However the views at the top are amazing ones. There is a gift shop and a cafe.

We were lucky enough to see a production of Hamlet, Brilliant. If you get a chance to go to a production of anything, just book and experience just being there. I advise one to hire the cushions which have a back on them, it makes life more comfortable and only costs £1.

The road up to the theatre is quite long and is narrow, this can cause a few delays along the way. Just be patient, it gets sorted eventually!!

When there is a production on there is a local company who comes along and provides street food from her van. It’s delicious, yesterday I had Moroccan chicken with apricots and coconut rice.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ceciliamorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Minackman93, Manager at Minack Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for writing us such a lovely review and for pointing out the possible delays on the roads. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and Katie's food and look forward to seeing you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews