We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and kind people”

Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome and kind people”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely owners gave us a warm welcome and a cup of tea while we set up our tent. We explained we were off to Scilly Isles in the morning and needed to buy an extra pop up tent that evening - but everything was shut. The owner very kindly said that they might have a tent we could have and 5 minutes later we bought a brand new pop up tent from them for a third of the cost we would have had to pay - we will return next time we need to catch the early ferry to the scillies.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very small site lovely owners quiet and peaceful,
We are here for 3 nights visiting family in the area in a motorhome,
We have never hooked up electric before and couldn't work it as novices and the owner came and helped and couldn't do enough , also got offered a drink on arrival which was nice, everyone's been friendly the showers are really
Clean as are the toilets, iv not been down this way before and was dreading camping because of some of the sites we've stayed in before that were noisy and jam packed but everything here is lovely and so peaceful all you can hear is birds singing.
After reading the reviews we were worried, but have been pleasantly suprised :) and will Definatly be returning :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettingen Scheppach, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I will never go to this place again. 2012 we booked a pitch for a big tent and a car, we got an very small pitch, the car had to park at the entrance. 2013 we booked again a pitch for a big tent we even gave the measures of the tent and our car. When we arrived, we were offered again a very small pitch with no space for our car. The Campside Manager had been very unpleasant and we didn’t get back our deposit.
No way ever going back to this place
Thomas Wolf
Germany

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just had a fantastic few days,greeted with a lovely cup of tea by new wardens Sheri & Chas who have the park looking great.Would highly recommend this park for local pub (good food & beers) chippie & local store.Easy to get about from with bus service in village or it is 25 minutes walk into Penzance.We will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesh955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

A friendly warden sherry greeted us what a nice holiday park! Small and cute with lounge toliets which where all clean. Nothing was too much for the warden and she made us feel so welcome, felt like i was part of the community! coming back for easter, loved my stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my otherhalf just got back from hear went for a trip around cornwall was only ment to stay one night but ended up staying 4 was only £13.50 to camp and there is somewhere to wash ur clothes and dry them also toliets and showers and a lounge with tv. The owners are lovely also made us a cup of tea when we got there late and had no milk lol will definatly be going back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bretby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over August bank holiday. Very nice touch being made a cuppa as soon as we arrive. The couple looking after the site have not long taken over and you can see they're putting their heart and soul into the place. Very nicely situated walking distance to a nice pub and bus stops close by. Only a small site but has everything you need. We will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
1.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
6.5 mi away
River Valley Country Park
River Valley Country Park
#1 of 18 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fountain Inn B&B
Fountain Inn B&B
#70 of 81 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park
Address: Heamoor, Penzance TR20 8UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Penzance
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing