We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morrab Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 81 Penzance B&B and Inns
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super B & B”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here for one night early in September and thought it was lovely. We had a family room (it was on the ground floor as you go through the front door to the right) - it was a good sized room, wooden floorboards, lovely fresh clean linen and a good size en suite shower, plus an area for storage.
Breakfast was yummy! Served in our room at a time of our choice. Would definitely stay again if ever in Penzance and would recommend.
If you are looking for a comfortable, clean place to stay, minutes from the seafront, shops and pubs, then this is the place. Approx 15/20 min walk from train/coach station.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rvk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Spent a lovely comforable night in this B&B. Room was lovely, clean and very comfortable!! The bathroom was very modern and a great size. Great having the heated towel rail and little radiator in room to dry some very wet cycling gear for a Lands End to John O'Groats cyclist. Breakfast was delicious and we were told that we could have it anytime we wanted.
Thank you for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendyormesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Despite being right in the heart of Penzance, the B&B is situated in a small, very quiet side road. That, and the huge and very comfortable double bed bed ensured a sound sleep. It was also a real pleasure to stay somewhere with modern, contemporary decor. But above all this, it was the hospitality of Josh and Kate that makes Morrab Place so special. Nothing is too much trouble and you're made to feel like a guest in their home. My only regret...having to get up too early for the renowned cooked breakfast! I'm sure I'll be back..but next time, I'll make sure I'm there to sample Josh's culinary delights. Great place and superb value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BananaPancakePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I stayed at the Morrab Place Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights in February at the start of a trip i was doing with my Dad. The welcome we recieved when we arrived was an honest and warm welcome. The room in which we stayed was very comfortable with lots of evidence of extra thought. An example of this was a dog food bowl with water already in it and dog food available for the dog we had brought with us. The room was comfortable and spacious and had all the equipment we needed to make us feel at home. I would definately return to this bed and breakfast next time i am in Penzance and i will be recommending it to any friends or family heading that way. I also must say that the breakfasts were wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbyrees68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.3 mi away
Torwood House Hotel
Torwood House Hotel
#13 of 81 in Penzance
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#71 of 81 in Penzance
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Longboat Inn
The Longboat Inn
#47 of 81 in Penzance
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estoril Hotel
Estoril Hotel
#46 of 81 in Penzance
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#34 of 81 in Penzance
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#57 of 81 in Penzance
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrab Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrab Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Morrab Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 Morrab Place, Penzance TR18 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business who have been in the hospitality trade for six years. We pride ourselves on the standard of our rooms to the quality of our breakfasts (we source all our products locally wherever possible). We are located central to the town but within walking distance to the promenade, all local amenities, St Michaels Mount, bus and train stations. We do offer a shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Morrab Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrab Place Bed And Breakfast Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing