We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful well-equipped house, the perfect base...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bayview Cottage with great sea views of the Bay & St Michael Mount. Relax on the balcony, views over to St Michael's mount
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bayview Cottage with great sea views of the Bay & St Michael Mount.
Relax on the balcony, views over to St Michael's mount
Bayview Cottage
Bayview Cottage Penzance
Living room with great views across the Mount Bay.
Kitchen with great views
Kitchen Dining Room
The living room with great views looking out of the picture windows  over the Bay
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and ensuite.
Master Bedroom with Ensuite .French doors leading out to court yard garden.
Bedroom 2  with french doors leading out onto enclosed courtyard garden, sea views
Bedroom 3 Double bunk bed with single on top.
Court yard Garden fully enclosed
Court yard garden.
Cream teas  on arrival to help you relax and get ready for a great holiday
Enclosed coutryard garden to enjoy morning coffee or glass of wine,watching the sun go down.
Relax and enjoy yourself in Cornwall lots to do.....
Enjoy the many water sports in Cornwall
Watch the boats sailing out in the bay sitting on the decked balcony.
Penzance Beach walking from the harbour round to the sandy beach
Jubilee Pool outdoor pool is open daily from 10.30am-6pm from May to September currenty closed
Penzance watch out for the dolphins swimming in the Bay
Great day out Marine Discovery Albert Pier Penzance
St Michael Mount 15 min walk from the cottage along the beach.
Lots of great beaches to visit in West Cornwall
Boats in the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Liz D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful well-equipped house, the perfect base for exploring Penzance and beyond”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is lovely, so well equipped with linen, towels, hairdryer(s!), all the utensils and crockery and cutlery you would need, extra pillows, feather pillows (a lovely touch) and lots of instructions on how to work everything. A cream tea and fresh flowers on arrival are a lovely touch. There's a good TV and you can get iPlayer through the PS2 that comes with it.

It's an ideal spot for the non-car owner as so close to the rail station and also near to bus routes, plus it's a very short walk into Penzance, and you can also walk round to Marazion and St Michael's Mount. We used it as a base to explore the area and had a lovely holiday.

We will be booking Bayview again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty H
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful stunning cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a wonderful week in this stunning cottage. We were very impressed that it was so comprehensively equipped and had everything we needed. The open plan layout of the cottage works so well and the terrace is great for enjoying the sunshine. Wonderful views greet you every morning. Ideally based to visit other areas of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we could possibly expect it to
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards Berlinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U653799
Sunbury on Thames
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, comfy and cozy flat in an excellent location to walk Cornish coast.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Bayview really was a great rental for us. A party of 6 walking the Cornish coast. Just 3 mins from the train station/bus station. We loved the kitchen, dinner and lounge being together with a wonderful view of St Michael's Mount and great place to watch the sunset and moon rise. The flat was really well fitted out, great to have a washer and dryer following some wet weather. Useful to have the key box outside. We were made very welcome and appreciated the quick reaction from the owner when we need an extra towel. TV, CDs, DVDs.... all provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combined kitchen, dining room and lounge area... and balcony.
Liked least: Nothing was an issue in the property at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meagle
W.Sussex, England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent house in a great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from an excellent stay in the lovely Bayview Cottage. Before we even arrived we were impressed by the courtesy and levels of communication from the owner. She provided lots of information that helped us plan our dog friendly visit.
The cottage itself is very comfortable, well equipped and boast some truly amazing sea views across to St Michael's Mont. The rooms are all of a good size, but the split level living room/kitchen really stands out as an appealing space. We were very lucky with the weather and managed to make the most of the private balcony and catch some late autumn sun. Although there is no allocated parking we never had any problem parking adjacent to the property on the road.
It is only a couple of minutes walk to the train station and the centre of Penzance, which has a multitude of pubs and restaurants. Other places of interest such as Lands End and St Ives are only a short drive away, making the cottage a great base for touring.
A lovely, well located property and a friendly helpful owner makes this an easy recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning sea views every morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and maybe will return again at a later date
Kindest Regards
Berlinda
Bayview Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireW19...
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A week in the sun”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property was absolutely stunning. Very well equipped with everything that you may need for a week away. It was clean and beautifully presented - in fact I would go as far as to say it was better in the flesh than in the photos. The views were stunning and a five minute walk to the sea front. Close to lots of place of interest and I would recommend to anyone and definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for you lovely review,we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you will visit us again
Regards
Bayview Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chunkydaz...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Penzance stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having a baby, limited us visiting abroad as the wife didn't want to fly.
So we looked into a coastal holiday were we could relax.
Having looked on the net we came across this little gem. The pictures made this an easy choice for us to book.
We contacted the owner and booked our week stay for 3 adults and 1 baby.
Travelling from Kent we found it an easy place to find, and once parked on the street outside the cottage. We both rushed in to be the first one in our holiday destination.
How suprised we were with the cleanliness and decor and when we went upstairs and noticed the views. We knew we had chosen the right place and destination. Especially with our welcome pack of fresh scones and cream and flowers. Never expected this.
The place is well equipped with dish washer and all the mod cons to stay in everyday amd cook. if you so wished.

First night at bay view and what a great nights sleep in the most comfortable bed.
There was enough room for a travel cot in the main room and ample storage for clothes and luggage.
we stored the pram in the garage just to keep out of the hall.

For the next 6 days we travelled to several amazing sandy beaches. Visited some great restaurants. The Thai restaurant in town is compact and serve some of the best Thai food I have tasted. Great atmosphere and a short stroll home.
Thanks mum for baby sitting a few nights so we could have some me & the wife time.
There is a lovely indian restaurant about 3 minutes walk to the start of town.
We visited many pubs in Penzance and only a short walk from each other.
A witherspoons type pub is the centre for most locals starting their night out and across the road a nice bar which is a restaurant during the day.

Penzance is an ideal location for travelling round cornwall. Lands end. St Ives. Marizion. Mousehole. Just to name a few places to visit.
All in all my wife, baby & I plus the mother all had one of the best relaxing holidays we have had ever.
We will look into booking again in 2015 so we can relax and unwind.
This has opened our eyes to holiday more in the uk and the cost was far cheaper than a week in spain.
We have recommended this stay with friends for them to experience what this county has to offer in beautiful countryside, amazing beaches, devine restaurants and laid back stay.
Thank you Chris & Berlinda for everything to make our holiday such a pleasure.
Darren & Sally

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for takeing the time to write a review, we are pleased you and your family had a good holiday and enjoyed staying at the cottage.
We hope you will return again in the future
Kindest Regards
Berlinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanniec
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay thanks”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Bayview Cottage.
On arrival,we found a lovely Christmas hamper for us and the Christmas tree up.
I have never stayed some where and slept so well, the beds where very comfortable.
The best bit was cooking the turkey on Christmas Day with that fantastic view over the bay to St Michael's mount.
We had a lovely walk along the beach and at the end of each day returned to the cottage, lovely and warm and lots to do, there is a bookcase of DVDs for a night in,also plenty of CDs to listen to if you just want to relax.
If you have children,there is also a play station and game for them to enjoy.
We found the direction very easy to find the cottage, parking was fine we parked very near to the cottage.
I would recommend this cottage,we defiantly will be returning again

Thanks

Dave & Clare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pace of life and the relaxing surroundings
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Thank you for the great review, we are pleased you had a lovely Christmas and look forward to you returning again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing