We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful house in Penzance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treventon Guest House
Ranked #6 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here for three nights in last august. Everything was fine, Steven the owner was amazing, the room was spotless, comfy and fully equipped. Wi-fi runs all over the house. Breakfast was perfect, we definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We found Steve and Diane to be very helpful and pleasant hosts. Excellent rooms and a hearty breakfast, plus ideal position for local amenities, makes it an hotel we will return to
Phil and Ann Daynes

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Really helpful people: we arrived with 3 bikes at 6pm, lovely couple made us welcome. No problem that we wanted to shortly go back out on the bikes to Lands End and back. I had to change our stay at late notice and it was no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is a brand new B&B, beautifly refurbished and owned by a very nice couple.

Rooms are huge and equipped with all you need. modern shower and comfortable beds.

They even provide proper espresso at breakfast, what else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stopped here very last minute after cycling in 6 hours of rain. Steve was very welcoming considering our less than presentable state! Our room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable. We had our own TV and en-suite and were brought hot chocolate with whipped cream- just lovely! Breakfast was delicious with everything is available you could possibly want. If we ever visit Penzance again we would re-visit Treventon without any hesitation. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank gusandcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A clean, comfortable and well run guest house.
Well appointed rooms with TV and tea making facilities with a good range of different teas, coffee hot chocolate and biscuits.
As mentioned in previous reviews they offer a very good breakfast menu and the service is excellent.
Due to booking late I had to settle for the single with shared facilities but the room had a washhand basin and I had no problem with going across the landing to the bathoom.
The wifi signal was very weak but the proprietor said that they are in the process of getting it sorted.
All in all I had a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickB160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

What a little gem, we stayed here for 4 nights at the begining of July. The breakfast menu is superb with an excellent choice, if what you want is not on there the owner Steve is more than happy to make you something else. We stayed in a very large family room at the top of the house, very nicely decorated, lovely clean and tidy. We also took 2 other family members aged 21 and 17 who shared a twin room. The twin room was also lovely clean and tidy. Steve and Diane are a lovely couple and nothing is to much trouble. Would definitely recomment this B&B and will be returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattisonallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#2 of 82 in Penzance
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glencree House
Glencree House
#3 of 82 in Penzance
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 82 in Penzance
587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#5 of 82 in Penzance
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treventon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treventon Guest House

Address: Alexandra Place, Penzance TR18 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Treventon Guest House in Penzance. Quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Cornish Harbour Town.All B&B rooms have en-suite facilities and decorated with a mix of Victorian features and contemporary comforts for your perfect stay.Treventon bed & breakfast in Penzance is one of the best Guest Houses and enjoys a great location with plenty of free on street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treventon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treventon Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing