We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treventon Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$491
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
220
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bscilly islescomfortable bedbreakfast menuvaried choicebreakfast was excellenteggs benedictstayed here for one nighttop floorwithin easy reachquiet areaattention to detailsea frontfamily roomthought of everythingstayed longervery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We came across the Treventon by chance when we were in Penzance for the one night travelling around Cornwall with Australian relatives. Great find as it was clean, very comfortable beds and the breakfast was fabulous with lots of choice. Will be going again, soon I hope.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnniePen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely overnight stay. The room was lovely and clean and colour coordinated; beds v comfy.
Nice to be able to have a chat with people who came from our part of the world and who had time to talk. Thanks for your flexibility to fit in with our extended stay.
Breakfast was great! Fresh fruit salad and Total Greek yoghurt-our favourite! Also full English delish especially the mushroom! My husband also enjoyed the scrambled egg which we are v fussy about! We are already planning our.next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthieB-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed for 1 night at Treventon but wish it could have been longer. Room was of a high standard and newly refurbed. Breakfast was fab, extensive choice and cooked to order, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We booked with Steve and Dianne early last year and after staying with them have no hesitation in recommending their B & B. Friendly, helpful when asking for advice on travelling around Cornwall, wide range of items on breakfast menu. The room was just great, comfortable bed, clean and tidy with generous complimentary tea/coffee/chocolate drinks for the weary traveller. They have an excellent information folder in room which assisted us during our stay.
Steve and Dianne were also helpful with assisting with laundering some of our items rather than see us set off late in the evening to a Laundromat in town after our arrival back to their B &B.
We used the B & B as our start and finish point for our holiday in Cornwall/ Devon and are really glad we did. Steve and Dianne were warm friendly hosts who go out of their way in looking after guests.
Robert & Robyn

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent rooms and breakfast menu. Very helpful hosts. Certainly a place we will tell all our friends about, and made a good start and end o our trip to the Scilly Isles. Location wise very handy for he sea and shops but not close enough to be disturbed by local night-life.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews